We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel viajeros
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Parque(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Gringo Bill's Boutique Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rupa Wasi Lodge(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inti Punku(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hatun Inti Classic(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
14
19
23
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
19
23
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutter jamday inca trail trekconvenient locationwarm waterbuses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed a night here at then end of our Inca trail hike. The rooms had no outside windows and the curtain for the window which looked into the hall didn't close all the way, so when the group left for their excursion at 5.30 we had light shining in our room.
They didn't have any extra pillows.
The bathroom needed updating.
The breakfast was mediocre but the lunch and dinners were fine. Water and soft drinks were very expensive.
The headboard for the single bed had a thick layer of dust on it.
I'm sure you could find better places to stay other than here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EnglishTwot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Loud, windows open to the hallway and walls/doors are paper thin. If you stay there make sure to close the window in your bathroom to reduce noise.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jpsdtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed at Hostel Viajeros for 1 night before going to Machu Picchu as part of our SAS Travel Peru package. My husband and I considered upgrading to better accomodation, as was possible with the package we had, but decided that we could rough it for 1 night and save ourselves a few pesos!

At the end of the day this is a hostel, so don't expect anymore than that. The hostel as a whole is not particularly clean and is quite dusty. The bed was not too uncomfortable, but the shower didn't look too clean to me so I forgoed a morning shower choosing to rather wait till our next destination! The room had doors going into the passage which were made of a very dated-looking frosted glass, which unfortunately let a lot of light in during the night which was not ideal for sleep.

The breakfast was basic but adequate - toast, pancakes and drinking yoghurt.

It was a good location though and very close to the bus stop which was good when we needed to catch a bus up to Machu in the morning.

I would definitely not recommend this place, but if you have to stay here you'll probably manage to get through the night, but don't extend your stay past one night!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LilaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed here for a night having done the Inca trail. As great as the food was on the trek, any bed and bathroom was going to look good after 4 days camping. The room was a bit odd with windows all round including onto the hall. The carpet was a bit grubby, and the bed didn't look the most inviting, but the shower worked well and I slept fine.
The buffet lunch that we had on return from Macchu Picchu was very good, the evening meal was also fine.
The staff weren't rude, but didn't instil any confidence.
Hostel standards, OK for the night

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Food was quite good, location is very close to the center and the lineup for macchu picchu buses.

The hostel is very noisy, the bathrooms and general area of the room was not terribly clean. Staff are quite inattentive, towels and shampoo must be bought at the front desk,

There is no wireless internet, but next door you can use a computer with internet for 3 soles per hour.

Overall, for a hostel it is pretty nice, with many private rooms, but not altogether that impressive in any way.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grrraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews