We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
410
340
155
35
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
340
155
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs train station nice hotel g adventures tour hotel is located steep hill breakfast buffet your luggage other hotels spacious room street noise top floor coca tea tour group inca trail stayed here for one night short stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 960 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Pretty good hotel. friendly staff and nice rooms, including a good, clean and modern bathroom.

The town is a dump and pretty much a well oiled tourist ghetto designed to separate those staying for one night once in their life, from their cash. This hotel is probably as good as it gets in terms of value and good as any place to stay.

Its at the top of hte hill so probably aboutg five blocks from the train/bus station

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Nothing fancy perfect to stay a night before going up the mountain. It's a short but uphill walk from the station. Breakfast was basic but ok. Plenty of restaurants close by to choose from. One thing the tv was stuck on CNN and I couldn't change the channel. Otherwise it's a good place for a short stay.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 58jau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

My family of 5 enjoyed our one night at this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable; the only thing that could have stood an upgrade was the flimsy shower door that felt like it could crack when it was opened and the drain which didn't drain very quickly. The hotel was wonderful about holding our bags after we checked out and went to Machu Picchu and then meeting us at the Peru Rail station with our bags prior to our departure time.
The one thing I was NOT happy about was finding a paper tag on a piece of hand luggage that had our room number on it that was actually part of an American passport (not the passport number of any family member of mine) that the hotel cut up, stapled and used for the luggage tag. ALL passports should be shredded and not used as scrap paper. I hate to think that our passports are floating around out there on someone else's luggage. Hotel: please change your office procedures immediately to ensure guest security!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great, we had room 601 and it was huge! Even a jacuzzi beside the bed. Service was also great, they even offer to have your baggage sent to the train station free of charge. Our toilet got blocked, and they came to fix it immediately. Enjoyed our stay. It is located next to river so it was nice waking up with water stream sound and mountain view. However, it was a bit of a walk and high up compared to other hotels.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank calorblind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Stayed at this property with GAdventures tour. The hotel is at the top of town, so be prepared to hike up hill! Fine enough accommodations (comfortable rooms, clean). Wifi was horribly slow. Plenty of restaurants nearby to get a set lunch for low prices.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank oregongirl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews