We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Just came back from Peru a few days ago. Spent 2 nights at the Hatun Inti Inn and I was completely surprised with this great hotel. I had not expected much from our hotel in Aguas Calientes, expecting something basic and simple. The exterior of the hotel is rather basic, which completely belies the fantastic room that we had.

The room was spacious with a small sitting area in front of the flat screen tv, next to a large window that afforded a beautiful view of the river below. The bathroom was spectacular, with its large jacuzzi tub and separate shower stall , also with large windows with a view to the river below. I did feel a little exposed in the shower stall and kept looking out the window to see if there was anyone outside on the side of the mountain that could see me - silly, I know. Soaking in the tub after a long day of hiking all over Machu Picchu was pretty incredible.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, the housekeeping services kept our room spotless. Location is very good, literally a couple minutes from the bus stop. I did need a little bit of time to get used to the sound of the river while sleeping, but I am a very light sleeper. We had a room on the first floor, so perhaps a room on a higher floor would have muted the sound of the river a bit.

Our hotel was arranged through our travel agency and bundled into our total tour cost, so I don't know how much the room rates are. However, I would not hesitate at all to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    85
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
51
149
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

During our recent trip to Peru, we booked into the Hatun Inti in Aguas Calientes. Wow! The fairly non-descript front looking out over the railroad tracks gave way to a luxurious 3rd floor room out over the river with a king-sized bed, fireplace, and jacuzzi bathtub. It was heavenly!

The hotel is about 100 yards from the bus stop up to Machu Picchu and is just below the train station, so it is incredibly convenient.

As a bonus, we received a complimentary lunch next door at Toto's House restaurant, which had a great alpaca on the menu.

More on our trip to Machu Picchu:
http://justanothertravelblog.blogspot.com/2010/05/first-day-at-machu-picchu.html

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JATB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

We spent two nights at this excellent hotel. The staff were brilliant, most helpful and friendly. The room spotless , large, with a fridgeand exceptional bathroom etc. Breakfast was not too well organised one morning but better the next day. Locality perfect- near bus and rail stations.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BllGrhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Just returned last month from Peru and stayed at Hatun Inti while in Aguas Calientes. A beautiful new hotel...clean rooms, hard wood floors, flat screen TV, whirlpool tub and shower, beautiful view on the river, great food - a 3 course meal included which was lovely- friendly staff, and right across from the bus station. They even packed us a breakfast box to take to Machu Picchu when we got up at 4 am to catch the first bus up! So thoughtful. Friends that stayed elsewhere said they wish they had stayed where we did after comparing rooms...and they paid several hundred dollars more a night. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It's a fantastic piece of relaxation and comfort in a town that doesn't have much of either.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainsOrBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
626 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#7 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu

Property: Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu
Address: Av. Imperio de los Incas 606, Aguas Calientes 05108, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in ancient mysticism inca and located facing the Vilcanota River surrounded by The Forest Of Clouds, it is a privileged landscape for enjoy his holidays. The 14 spacious suites decorated in soothing earth tone hues with Andean inspired decoration provides a unique and pleasant atmosphere with balconies -many of which boast magnificent panoramic views- that invites you to renew your spirit and the romance in your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing