We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu
Nearby Hotels
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
$507
$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waman Hotel Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu(Aguas Calientes)
$165
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
$125
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Jaya Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
$312
$255
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$548
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$117
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
176
95
28
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
95
28
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge jacuzzi tubthe riverthe busbath saltsfantastic roombottle of champagnegreat boutiquerain showernice hotelpriced hotelsbeautiful bathroommoldy smellhot waterbreakfast roomnice buffet breakfastrecommend this hotelwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 321 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before visiting Machu Pichu. The hotel is a two minute walk away from the train station and is very clean and tidy. It looks to have been built very recently and the rooms are big. Ours, on the top floor, had a balcony with a view of the raging river (which is quite dramatic and at night sounds like noisy air con, so you may need earplugs if you sleep light!)
Breakfast was great and as we even had a double jacuzzi in our room there's not much I can say to fault this place! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel looks quite normal from the street but the rooms are really great. Our room was with view of the river which we saw from the bedroom, the whirlpool and the shower. As I said it has a nice big whirlpool a lot of candles and so on. Very romantic. The location is extremely convenient: 3 min from the train, 2 min from the bus to Machu Picchu, 4min from the main square. I think there are no other hotels that are so close and so nice. The breakfast choice is a little bit smaller than in other hotels but still ok. Staff is nice. But bring ear plugs if you have a light sleep. The river is very loud.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmetdocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel has a great location, as it is only one block from the train station. I think the common consensus for everyone on TripAdvisor, our passengers we send to Hatun Inti and myself is that the river rooms are a must! And since they are the same price, it's a great deal. There are only 8 in total, so try to book early. We usually need to reserve at least 3 months out to secure one of these rooms for our clients.

Though the entrance, lobby and the breakfast room are small, it doesn't much matter because the rooms are super comfortable and all bathtubs are spectacular! It's a great splurge for Inca Trail hikers wanting to soak tired muscles.

This is a great hotel to rest right before or after exploring the Machu Picchu ruins!

Room tip: The river can be a bit noisy so try to book one of the upstairs rooms and with balcony for the same great view, but a little bit quieter.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontseNeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4 children 14 and 20) and took two rooms. Lovely rooms rooms with great character. The bathrooms are gorgeous. Ours had jacuzzis ( not sure if they all do) which we all really enjoyed after our trip to Machu Picchu.Good Internet and nice breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order. Best of all our rooms overlooked the river which was high so that we could hear it at night. Highly recommened.

Room Tip: Didnt see any other rooms but ask to overlook river
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel! Great rooms & very helpful staff. Spacious, large king size bed, fireplace, and beautiful bathroom with stone tiles ! We requested the rooms overlooking the Urubamba River (the one that flows below Machu Picchu). The hotel is directly next to the river, which is a rushing, roaring torrent - if you like the beautiful, soothing "white noise" of the river (and the reminder that you are in a remote and wild part of the world), you will love the river side rooms. We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights for our party of 6 travelers and it was a pleasure to come back to this nice hotel and large warm showers after long days trekiing all over Machu Picchu. Also, this hotel is very convenient to the bus pick-up area to go up the mountain, and close to the train station. Recommended!

Room Tip: If you love the sound of nature outside your window, request a "river side" room! amazing dynamic atmosphere and views almost directly over the Urubamba River
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksherman523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews