We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel + Great location = Good value in Aguas Calientes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here overnight while visiting Machu Picchu. Had a comfortable room with a modern bathroom overlooking the Urubamba River--- a large tub and separate shower are a welcome sight after a long day of hiking around Machu Picchu! Didn't have any problems with the hot water or water pressure and the staff was friendly. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the pickup/drop off point for the Machu Picchu buses and is also aprx a 5-10 minute walk to the train station.

This is a "nice" hotel if staying in Aguas Calientes. Comparable hotels with similar amenities will run you about the same in price so do yourself a favor and reserve a room early. Didn't feel the need to splurge for the expensive Sanctuary Lodge next door to Machu Picchu, but like others have mentioned, do expect to spend some cash for a comfy hotel while in town. In the grand scheme of things you'll be happy you did because you don't want to end up at a sketchy place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlm712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 293 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Where to begin. We stayed at the hotel on Wednesday, October 17. We were unhappy with our experience for the price that we paid for the 10 hours we stayed.

First, there was no WiFi as advertised, and when we asked the front-desk for help, they just told us it worked on their cellphones, so it must be working. Other patrons we talked to had the same problem.

Second, the comforter for one of the beds had big stains on it. This is disgusting and should not happen in a hotel, it is not a hostel.

Third, there was no remote control for the TV in the room and when we asked for one, they were frustrated by our request. If all these DirectTV stations are advertised, then we should have had a remote in the room.

Fourth, we had the room right next to the front desk, which the bathroom window opened into the hallway. There was no lock on the window, so it could be opened by anyone.

Fifth, there we no bowls at breakfast, the "hot" food was barley warm, the breakfast options were less than satisfactory, and the hot water for the tea was cool (and we ate early at 6am).

Sixth, the hotel also wanted $40 for a late check-out, which is absurd seeing as we were paying almost $300 to begin with.

There must be better hotels for the price in the area. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the first floor, otherwise you'll be sleeping next to the reception desk an...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherTravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The Hatun Inti is a completely remodeled hotel with spacious rooms, WiFi, Cable TV and all amenities.
The service is amazing! As in all Peru, people are willing to serve you. I spent a complete week in different Peruvian cities and never heard a NO.
Tip: ask for a room with river view, the other ones are next to the railroad and can be a little noisy.
Spend a couple of days and watch the sunrise in Machu Picchu, the best experience ever...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Upon entering the hotel, which has a tiny lobby and adjoining breakfast room, one might expect a small, spartan guest room. Instead, after an exhausting day of hiking and Macchu Picchu were delighted to find an oasis of a spacious room with fireplace, and ultramodern bathroom with jacuzzi and great shower. Outside, only the sound of the river rolling over rocks could be heard. The rate included both breakfast and a pleasant but undistinguished dinner 3 doors from the hotel. Breakfast, however, was charming and thoughtfully presented. Steps away from the train station and the bus to Macchu Picchu, the location could not be better. Overall, a lovely night's stay with attentive service and a great nights sleep after an endless hot shower.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hepadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a night in April 2010. The hotel was rather new at the time. Accommodations were clean and inviting. They served a good breakfast each morning that was included in the price. Location is a short walk from the train station. Management was excellent and friendly. Would stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and I really liked this place. It is expensive, and perhaps for the price that you pay some people expect more of a full-service hotel type of atmosphere, but we were overall happy with things. We had room 102. The bathroom was large, had a jacuzzi and the shower had a great water pressure with abundant hot water. The bed was a little hard at first but actually quite comfortable. The fire place in the room was a wonderful touch and if you opened the window the noise of the river right below was very soothing. Complimentary breakfast was excellent and there was a free dinner provided at the restaurant next door which given all the negatives I had heard about food in Aguas Calientes was surprisingly good. The only complaint would be wifi which was a little weak.

Again, I think the key to enjoying this place is to think of it as a higher-end B&B and not a more full-service resort. Aguas Calientes is strange in that there are a lot of lower-end, "hostal"-like options and a few higher-end, $600 per night more full service/Orient Express options with not much in between. Normally I would not call a place going for $200+ per night as a mid-range option but in AC it appears that it is. However you characterize it we still enjoyed it despite the cost and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpierce64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Hatun Inti had the biggest room we stayed in throughout Peru, and an even bigger bathroom. It has a shower area as well as a jacuzzi! The room also had a real fireplace, which we tried to use, but it felt kinda dangerous to have a fire going in a room (it had a chimney though) so we ended up decided against it. Our room faces the river, which was nice, but it could get noisy at night. Our friend had a room that faced the street, and the train and street noises really bugged him. Wifi only in the lobby area, but was kinda weak. Dinner was included at Toto's House (buffet), but make sure you get there early because it was CROWDED and we had to wait in a long line for food. The staff was helpful and was willing to make us breakfast at 4:40am so we could leave at 5am to catch the bus. Overall it was a good experience.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Turbozone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,023 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu

Address: Av. Imperio de los Incas 606 | Al frente de la estación de buses, al lado de la estación de trenes de la parte de abajo, Aguas Calientes 05108, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: $148 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in ancient mysticism inca and located facing the Vilcanota River surrounded by The Forest Of Clouds, it is a privileged landscape for enjoy his holidays. The 14 spacious suites decorated in soothing earth tone hues with Andean inspired decoration provides a unique and pleasant atmosphere with balconies -many of which boast magnificent panoramic views- that invites you to renew your spirit and the romance in your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing