We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were greeted at the front desk with a smile by Marcela. She gave us a map of Aguas Calientes, explained where everything in town was and went over the hotel services. She said if we needed anything to ask and we truly believed her. The room was nice with good beds. The water pressure and the heat of the shower was so good that I actually had to turn down the hot water. Perhaps a first for me in South America. The sound of the river was wonderful to fall asleep. Breakfast was good with eggs made to order and the usual bread, jam, etc. If we make it back to Machu Picchu we will certainly be staying at Terrazas del Inca again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N8Tagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 699 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

We and another couple traveled from Cusco to Aquas Calientes by train, as so many travelers to this region do. We're glad we booked ahead, because even though March is low season for Machu Piccu, it's still bustling in this lovely little town. Terrazas del Inca could not have been more perfect for us. Well situated (a block from the main bustling area of restaurants and shops), comfortable (quiet..just the soothing sounds of the river), good common areas (sit and have a hot coca - or other - tea anytime), clean rooms and comfortable beds (thanks for providing warm duvets, and not drowning us in heavy alpaca blankets!).
But the best thing about this place? The staff. The supervisor Nelida is the employee every business wants to have. She was attentive and detailed in her care for us, from the moment we arrived, to the hugs we all received as we left. Arriving at Machu Piccu for an enjoyable day means being equipped properly upon arrival, and she walked us through our preparations, our packed lunch, arrangements for our personal guide without us ever feeling pressured or as if we were being 'pitched'.
I have no hesitation in recommending Terrazas del Inca B&B to anyone of any age, intending to come to this area. We will make it part of our plans if we return to the area again.

Room Tip: Both of us couples enjoyed our rooms. Ours was at the back, theirs at the front, looking over the r...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights after our visit to Machu Picchu. I am glad we did! We were met by friendly staff who made us feel welcome. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is a quaint inn, and we had a delicious breakfast. The staff had recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner.

It was a good value for our money.

Thank you for a pleasant stay. We would recommend your Bed and Breakfast to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doreeno899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The people were extremely friendly and provided us with sandwiches for our visit to Machu Picchu. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
The only negative thing about our visit in this B&B was when we arrived, one of the employees offered us free water but the next day the owner of the B&B asked us to pay for them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leochatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights before and after my huyana picchu and machu picchu trek, and looking back it was a wise decision. Aquas callientes is a small pedestrian town. The hotel manager met me at the train station and walked with me to the hotel. A 5 minute walk. The hotel is nothing fancy but is clean, has a great small open air atrium lobby. You can hear the sound rapids inside your room from the river adjacent to the hotel. Almost too loud. A simple breakfast is included. They will get up early to make you breakfast if you're headed to machu picchu and will make you a sandwich. The hotel cafeteria mostly makes simple sandwiches. The room is small but comfortable, with a large shower, towels and soap provided. Daily cleaning. For this hostel and hotel traveler it was a comfortable place to rest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Badmedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! The rooms were comfortable and very clean, great breakfast, good location. We stayed here three nights during our visit to Machu Picchu and we would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilHalPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I couldn't have made a better choice. The place was affordable compared to the other options in Machu Picchu Pueblo, the place itself was very charming and clean, and best of all the staff is amazing!!! They made our trip. The location was perfect too, it is very close to the bus station where they take u up to Machu Picchu but we decided to hike which again wasn't far from the starting hiking point.
In summary we loved it!!!
Paola

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,058 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#7 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast

Address: Calle Wiracocha M-18-4, Aguas Calientes 08681, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: $56 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the little river that runs through the village of Aguas Calientes, most of the rooms have a beautiful view over the river, and each room is very well equipped. There are outdoor terraces where you can read a book and drink a cup of coffee while enjoying the great view. Breakfast is served very early. At the moment you check in, you will receive lots of information about Machu Picchu and the surrounding area. There is herbal tea constantly available, which you will be able to enjoy free of charge throughout your stay. There is a small restaurant where you can order up food and drink. If you walk for 5 minutes up the hill, you will arrive at the entry gate of the hot springs. The train station and the bus stop is just a 5 minute walk down the hill. The Machu Picchu Archeological Complex is a 30 minute bus ride up from Aguas Calientes. If you choose to walk up to the ruins, it will take you about an hour and 40 minutes. There are nearby sites such as the Mandor Garden where you can commune with nature in all her glory. The Garden is a 40 minute walk. The beginning of the hiking trail up Mt. Putucusi is a 10 minute walk away. If you hike up that trail for an hour and reach the peak, you can look across at Machu Picchu. The people who work at Terrazas del Inca are very warm, friendly, and happy to be of service. For all these reasons, come visit Aguas Calientes, and enjoy a wonderful experience in Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrazas Del Inca Hotel Aguas Calientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing