We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I booked at Terrazas del Inca was suppose to be good prices. We arrived there, The staff were friendly and helpful. That woman in the office told us to prepare for going up Machu Picchu. When we got in the room. I felt disappointed because it was so small and the bathroom was clean and nice but the window was open and the flies came in. I told my husband that we should close the door to the bathroom because of the flies.
At bedtime, My husband took off the bedsheet because he was so hot. The next morning, He had some mosquito bites on his arms and legs ... pretty bad. Take bug repellant because there are lots of bugs outside and inside!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wshws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 725 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lovely hotel with all modern amenities, but without compromising the village atmosphere. Hotel hostess met us at the train, brought us to our rooms with fabulous views along the river, and made sure we were comfortable and fulfilled at every turn. Clean, organized, attentive. We reserved tickets to Machu Picchu and Huayna Picchu through the hotel. They had our tour guide come the night before the hike to brief us on our itinerary. Their guide was superb and enriched our visit immensely. Generous breakfast was graciously served at our 5:00 a.m. request. The hotel is just past the busy center; easy walk to everything, yet out of the range of nightlife. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrKathrynW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Decent, clean hotel in Aguas Calientes. We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of May while visiting Machu Picchu. The staff here are really friendly and helpful. It is about a 5 minute walk from the train station as well as to the buses taking you to Machu Picchu. The plus of this place is that they have Drect TV, not that you would have much time for TV, but I was able to catch the NBA playoffs at night here.

I would recommend the sandwiches that they offer for your visit to Machu Picchu. If you're not hiking e Inca trail, I would recommend stayng in Aguas Calientes for 2 nights to allow you to catch sunrise at Machu Picchu (you need to be on the us before 6:30am) and also beat most tourist groups to the site.

Room Tip: There's only 2 rooms on the 3rd floor if you want less noise from your neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here and very pleased with our choice. Loved the sound of the river at night. We were met at the station (on request) and taken to the bus ticket office to buy our tickets and save time the next morning. Hotel is only a short walk along the river from bus stop for Machu Picchu.
Staff were friendly and bed was comfortable. Breakfast is not self service (your eggs are freshly cooked to order) so allow a few minutes extra if on a tight schedule.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Pro - Staff were very helpful and accommodating - at my request, they waited for me at the train station and brought me to the bus ticket counter then to the hotel. Next morning, when i forgot to take along the sandwich that i had ordered from them, they brought it to me at the bus station. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Rooms well equipped with safe box and cable tv. Location is good. The river could be heard from the room which i thought was soothing. Rate is fair considering it's Aguas Calientes.

Con - Shower only lukewarm. Cramped bathroom. Noise from within the hotel can be heard from the room - phone from the front desk and other guests talking in common areas but it's not too bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcw-indietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights.
Overall not that great but considering location (Aguas Calientes) not that expensive either...so you get what you pay for I guess... The better (not even great hotels) cost 6x more...

Positive
- Good location, close to centre and bus station
- Very friendly staff
- Good beds
- Wifi
- Pick up from station
Negative
- Cold rooms (overall nowhere heating in hotel)
- Very basic breakfast
- Tiny bathroom with either no water, too cold or too hot water
- Very basic noisy rooms
- Not that clean

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globe_trot_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We booked to stay at this hotel a month before we were due to arrive and received a confirmed reservation. With less than a week to go we received an e-mail telling us because they had overbooked by six rooms we could not stay there. They told us not to worry however because they had found us somewhere comparable to stay. We checked out the place (The Royal Inti) on TA and it was ranked18 out of 18 ! No hotel of their size overbooks by 6 rooms accidentally. They are obviously carrying on taking bookings even though they know they will not be able to honor them. Then at the last moment they transfer the booking to dumps which they either also own or from whom they collect a commission. BEWARE !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andino Hotel
Andino Hotel
#14 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,166 reviews
0 mi away
Waman Hotel Machupicchu
Waman Hotel Machupicchu
#11 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast

Address: Calle Wiracocha M-18-4 Machupicchu pueblo, Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu 08681, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Machu Picchu > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: $43 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the little river that runs through the village of Aguas Calientes, most of the rooms have a beautiful view over the river, and each room is very well equipped. There are outdoor terraces where you can read a book and drink a cup of coffee while enjoying the great view. Breakfast is served very early. At the moment you check in, you will receive lots of information about Machu Picchu and the surrounding area. There is herbal tea constantly available, which you will be able to enjoy free of charge throughout your stay. There is a small restaurant where you can order up food and drink. If you walk for 5 minutes up the hill, you will arrive at the entry gate of the hot springs. The train station and the bus stop is just a 5 minute walk down the hill. The Machu Picchu Archeological Complex is a 30 minute bus ride up from Aguas Calientes. If you choose to walk up to the ruins, it will take you about an hour and 40 minutes. There are nearby sites such as the Mandor Garden where you can commune with nature in all her glory. The Garden is a 40 minute walk. The beginning of the hiking trail up Mt. Putucusi is a 10 minute walk away. If you hike up that trail for an hour and reach the peak, you can look across at Machu Picchu. The people who work at Terrazas del Inca are very warm, friendly, and happy to be of service. For all these reasons, come visit Aguas Calientes, and enjoy a wonderful experience in Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrazas Del Inca Hotel Aguas Calientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing