We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pisco Sour!”

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pisco Sour!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Our group ate lunch here after 4 days of hiking the Inca Trail. Everyone seemed happy with their food. The portions are huge. I ordered the burrito, which was actually 2 large burritos with a side of guacamole and chips. It was very good. I wouldn't go there for an amazing dinner but it was perfect for lunch after a 4 day hike. The beer was cold and the Pisco Sour was the best I had in Peru.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eringy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    39
    27
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were on a tour and our guide recommended this restaurant. Food just average and service poor. Throughout our travels in Peru, the US Dollar was accepted and converted at a fair exchange rate. Not Here! They did not accept credit card and the exchange rate the waiter insisted upon was robbery. Looking back we should have asked for the manager.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielczyk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Refreshing Experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hot Springs Restaurant and Pizzeria was a welcome stop after trekking the Inka Trail for four days. The drinks and food were excellent. You need to pay in cash as they would not accept our Mastercard.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Meal After Hiking the Inca Trail”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We came here (HotSprings II) with our hiking group after completing the 4 day Inca Trail hike and Machu Picchu tour. I ordered a beer, Inca Cola, and pizza. Everything was great and very refreshing. Nice and clean with good food and atmosphere. No complaints by me or any members of our group.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob123235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cold Beer Lousy Pizza”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

That is all we had. We found the pic of the Pizza we liked. I asked the waiter which one and he told me it was the pizza with three toppings. We ordered, Meat, Onions, and olives. I swear if they sliced one olive and put it on the pizze I would be surprised. The onions I didn't see (maybe they used dried onions and the meat sliced would have equaled just about a 1/4 piece of bologna. The beer was cold, the wait staff pleasant, and the location grand.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Springs Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

 
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Hot Springs Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing