We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
46
110
81
29
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
110
81
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here the river one night the bus machu picchu nice hotel made to order omelets peruvian hotel compared to other hotels opened the door plenty of hot water town centre next morning minute walk hot tea served early twin beds
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 276 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

A great place to stay!
The rooms were clean and beds comfortable!
The breakfast was great with lots of options for the vegetarian people in group!
All the staff were very very nice and helpful!
Thank you for a great stay!
I would recommend this place to everyone!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank d3lia200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

This hotel is on the river and very convenient to the bus to Machu Picchu. Our room was well finished but had a very strong mold odor(I think it was room 206) and the people in the next room had the same problem. We were with a tour group and no one else felt it was a big problem. The shower went from cold to dangerously hot very suddenly-most people in our group had this problem.
The lobby was nice and the breakfast good, but the doors were open and the staff all working in down jackets-Aguas Calientes in May is pretty cold and it was too cold for it to be an enjoyable meal. Pleasant staff.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night and basically just slept in the very comfortable bed. The breakfast was exceptionally good. There was lovely fresh avocado on the buffet and that’s what impressed me the most, but other items were tasty as well. The WiFi was good and reached to our room on the second floor. I am sure there are much “nicer” hotels around but if you are spending minimal time in the room this is an excellent choice of hotels.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Hoodone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We had originally book three nights at this hotel, but because of rain and mudslides, we were advised to return to Cusco two days before out flight home to be on the safe side. We informed the front desk attendant that we would be cancelling one night at our arrival. He simply looked at us not say a word. On the day we checked out, we asked the lady at the front desk to give us receipt simply stating that we had stayed 2 nights instead of 3 to which she refused. Needless to say, we were very disappointed and now have to pay for 3 nights since we have no proof at all that we only stayed 2 nights. We found the front desk people not customer oriented at all.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82mayflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

After 10 trips to Peru with OAT, I would have to say that this was the best hotel that we have stayed in. The rooms were very clean, smelled nice when we entered, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was great with eggs cooked to order.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews