We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, great food”

Indio Feliz Restaurant Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly people, great food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hosted a large group (10) in a room upstairs. Service was attentive but not always on target (language barrier?) Food was unexpectedly good for a tourist town. The fresh potato chips were awesome. We shared a number of dishes and everyone was pleased. Wine list was good but in-stock was poor. Very enjoyable. Save room for desserts!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ragushill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,350
    926
    283
    96
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

iNCREDIBLE FOOD, INCREDIBLE DECOR - definitely you should experience this place! Just an amazing find up a little alley way.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing food but service leaves a lot to be desired”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The food at this restaurant was incredible but the service was the slowest that I experienced in Peru. Once we were seated we waited 15 minutes before someone came to take our drink order, and then another 15 minutes before we received the drinks. The restaurant was described as 'cozy' by my guidebook which meant that the tables were very close together. However, the food was worth any inconveniences.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTravelGirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, awful service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The good: the food in this restaurant is excellent.
The bad: the service personal is totally over-stressed, forgets orders, takes ages to serve pr take orders and manages to ruin a perfectly nice atmosphere by rushing around constantly. On top of that the manager is running around as well adding to everyone's stress factor.
Please, please, please: get more personal and quiet down a bit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Publizischt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and hospitality”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had lunch after a trip to Machu Picchu. My wife and I were treated to splendid food, cheerful, efficient staff who were warm and welcoming and a host, Patrick, who was a delight. This is a very relaxing, fun place to eat which we would recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indio Feliz Restaurant Bistro also viewed

Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Indio Feliz Restaurant Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing