We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fleas!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Western Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Butler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Western Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Butler B&B and Inns
Spanish Fort
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fleas!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Nasty. Dirty. Moldy.. Snippy service the next morning regarding laundry 'facilities'. The place smelled weird. The chest with the bolted down tv had a broken drawer that was just hanging and it looked like it had been used for an ashtray. Woke up with a flea biting me. I could just go on and on but you get the idea from the first three words.

Room Tip: Stay in Meridian.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Only better than staying in a cardboard box. Nasty odors, bugs, and dirt Ac units.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lineman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

no need to stay here if you don't have to, this area is a small town with one hotel, so it would be alot of wear and tear, but ok for a short visit with family.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CLERK34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

The worst place I have ever stayed and paid money for. Filled with roaches, dirty and management is unapologetic! I don't think I could rate, because it is a negative. It should be closed. There must not be any health evaluation for motels in Alabama.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Unhappyguest67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn

Property: Western Inn
Address: 104 Vanity Fair Ave, Butler, AL 36904-3025
Location: United States > Alabama > Butler
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Butler
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing