We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“dinner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bungalow Restaurant

Bungalow Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 213 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bungalow Restaurant is a leader in the casual dining experience in Lagos, Nigeria. Started in 2004, it has grown into a venue that offers variety. From random pizzas and quesadillas to sushi and teppanyaki, we are here to make sure your visit is a success. We also offer the first online website delivery system.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had dinner last night here and found it to be pretty average as usual for Lagos bad service from the waiter .Seemed like he didn't care about the customer!! girlfriend ordered steak and he never asked how she would like it cooked and when it came you may as well be eating your shoe as it was really tough. When I said it ti the manager ??? he said he would check with the chef but never say him again. Overall all I was disappointed with it poor service and overpriced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shovelhead84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    124
    35
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool & Relaxing place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice armosphere, Simple decor , the food is simply so good! and with a good selection.
The service is ok, it is just a pitty there is not a smoking and non smoking area.
The coffee was not that great.
They are fashionistaz: the menu is on an ipad. ;-)
A MUST TRY IN LAgos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank balkissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umzumbe, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have eaten at this restaurant several times and have to say never had a complaint to make, a really good place to visit. The management and staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I notice several people stating overpriced but I feel the prices are pretty average for V.I. Lagos. Love the fact that you are given a wide selection to choose from. The imported steaks are excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret6112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a very tasty Mexican salad lunch at the The Bungalows. It was a haven of calm in the bustle of Lagos. My husband's burger wasn't quite of the same standard but my daughter , who also had a Mexican salad loved hers. Our salads came in taco shell bowls which were edible too, although we couldn't eat all of it.
The menus are now on i-pads which was a novelty and included descriptions of all the foods. Not the cheapest lunch in the world but we spent a very pleasant time there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidtravellers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Bungalow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good but a little pricey in my view. Nice atmosphere , both expats and Nigerians , I would definitely go there again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bungalow Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Bungalow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing