We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Cool & Relaxing place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bungalow Restaurant

Bungalow Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 213 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bungalow Restaurant is a leader in the casual dining experience in Lagos, Nigeria. Started in 2004, it has grown into a venue that offers variety. From random pizzas and quesadillas to sushi and teppanyaki, we are here to make sure your visit is a success. We also offer the first online website delivery system.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool & Relaxing place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice armosphere, Simple decor , the food is simply so good! and with a good selection.
The service is ok, it is just a pitty there is not a smoking and non smoking area.
The coffee was not that great.
They are fashionistaz: the menu is on an ipad. ;-)
A MUST TRY IN LAgos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank balkissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    124
    35
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Umzumbe, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have eaten at this restaurant several times and have to say never had a complaint to make, a really good place to visit. The management and staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I notice several people stating overpriced but I feel the prices are pretty average for V.I. Lagos. Love the fact that you are given a wide selection to choose from. The imported steaks are excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret6112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a very tasty Mexican salad lunch at the The Bungalows. It was a haven of calm in the bustle of Lagos. My husband's burger wasn't quite of the same standard but my daughter , who also had a Mexican salad loved hers. Our salads came in taco shell bowls which were edible too, although we couldn't eat all of it.
The menus are now on i-pads which was a novelty and included descriptions of all the foods. Not the cheapest lunch in the world but we spent a very pleasant time there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidtravellers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Bungalow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good but a little pricey in my view. Nice atmosphere , both expats and Nigerians , I would definitely go there again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Consitently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been many times excellent food have to agree with other review Drinks overpriced

Nice friendly place to go for special occasion

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 74SteveO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bungalow Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Bungalow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing