We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you can go again”

Bungalow Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 226 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bungalow Restaurant is a leader in the casual dining experience in Lagos, Nigeria. Started in 2004, it has grown into a venue that offers variety. From random pizzas and quesadillas to sushi and teppanyaki, we are here to make sure your visit is a success. We also offer the first online website delivery system.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“you can go again”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Large variety with some remarkable dishes and maybe the best sushi in Lagos. Value for money (for Nigerian ex-pats standards). I have been there several times and always enjoyed the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Apapadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    134
    41
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Teppanyaki is outstanding”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I invited some friends to join us for a dinner at the Teppanyaki room last Saturday. We have been there many times and always enjoyed the show and the food. They have a new chef "June" and he is such a character, he sings, cooks, pretty much does it all. I would suggest your order the "al la cart" and share....we ordered the Prawns and the Beef (order 1 of each and its enough for 2 to share)...the steak is wonderful, especially if you like it medium rare....they started aging their beef which makes it much more tender and yummy. Order the "sake pot" goes well with the Japanese food, if you want a starter, I would suggest the "maki selection" which is 16 pieces, 4 crazy crispy California, 4 tanoiki, 4 crazy spicy salmon and 4 ura.....makes a great meal!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank asianink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit pricey for drinks”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have been to Bungalow several times and I have always enjoyed my meal there. I especially enjoy the sushi which is super fresh and tasty. The service can be a little bit erractic but on the whole fairly good. It is expensive though, I went for lunch last week and the bill came to £100 for two people, so be prepared. Overall it is a very nice clean and efficient restaurant with a very good menu. I think that I would identify Bungalows as a really nice place for lunch/early evening meal as opposed to a place you would go for a special (romantic) night out meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos Nigeria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Food is awesome, reasonably priced, but the WOW factor of the restaurant is the indoor ambience, close sitting, well conditioned, and ideal for an early start to the night

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yemi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out but...”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice place to hang out but they need to do a better job with their menu. Probably, people will visit a lot more if they knew they wld always get something nice to eat when they get there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fragilepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bungalow Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Bungalow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing