We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright place”

Bungalow Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 226 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bungalow Restaurant is a leader in the casual dining experience in Lagos, Nigeria. Started in 2004, it has grown into a venue that offers variety. From random pizzas and quesadillas to sushi and teppanyaki, we are here to make sure your visit is a success. We also offer the first online website delivery system.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Alright place”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Like most restaurants in Lagos turns into a lounge given the Lagosian penchant for drinking through the night. Used to be good but has seen better days.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TRamakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    134
    41
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Sushi”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was my first time trying sushi in Lagos, the sushi was delicious and so were the other stuff that I sampled from their menu!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VeeAy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very friendly hostess, amazing food, expensive!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were a group, we ordered the Kamikaze, Sirloin and Lobster, Salmon and Prawns, Taco Salad and Fried Chicken.

To start with, the food is awesome, amazing taste and good portions.

The hostess there was very friendly as well.

The downside is, especially that this is Nigeria and prices of everything are over inflated, it was SUPER EXPENSIVE.

I paid $85 for a dish of Lobster and Steak. But $40 for a Taco salad? Come on!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Sushi”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have been to Bungalows a number of times and have never been disappointed. The food is fresh and very well prepared. The sushi is the best!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliska B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hangout”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a great spot to hangout after work. The ambience is nice. Its a cross between a sports bar, a pub and a restaurant. A lot of workers hang out there after work and especially on Fridays. Great tasting food at reasonable prices and oh yeah they have a tepanyaki section for the Japanese food lovers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Esosa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bungalow Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Bungalow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing