We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lagos
from $72.50
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
10
21
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
21
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip nice beach speed boat cleanest beach haggle prices jet ski food and drinks boats jetty surfing plastic passengers waves enthusiasts canopies axis visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 36 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Visiting Takwa bay is the highlights of our LagosCity tours package. This 1hr boat rides to and fro gives our clients the panoramic seaside view of Lagos metropolis. This the one place I believe allows people the comfort, freedom and safety to bare all in pretty bikinis and shorts while banishing work stress to the ocean. We only allow sightseeing as such we do not leave the boat except one buys an exclusive picnic in Takwa bay package

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank Lagoscitytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Wow, what a beach close from VI. Boat trip is really good, of course we took a Fisherman boat. A great place to go with family and friends

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank RajeshPillai20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Very nice beach far a way from noisy Lagos, my enjoyment started from my journey of boarding a boat to the beach as is the easiest way to get their and it cost as low as 500 naira to the beach and you can board an engin boat from mainly 3 location but I used jetty at marina road which in less than 5mins the passenger boat have filled with 15passanger a boat can carry and boys were readily available to carry us on their back if you don’t want to step in the water as boat can only stop few meter away from the shore to avoid grounded our only problem was paying high 1000 naira to rent a chair and table but entry fee 200 naira was the cheapest among beaches I have visited in Lagos and it’s so amazing as I was able to swim in the beach as my wife have always want to see my swimming skills and we enjoyed ourselves with life guitar guy playing to entertain us with country music and not forgetting the fascinating tarsh house that was provided for us to change when we want to swim and after swimming my Irish wife really find it creative over all it was a fun fill trip and I hope to visit when ever I can

Date of experience: June 2018
8  Thank michaelaD5814VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

First of all, you must know that you can only get to Takway bay by boat or by an helicopter. The most popular been by boat. There are banana boats which are cheap and could go for about N300 per persons and the experience with these boats could be scary and there are luxurious and safe boats that costs between N3,000 to N4,000 per person (it takes you there in the morning and comes back to pick you around 5 p.m in the evening). For an adventurer like Anago James Akeem Osho, Takwa Bay is more than the water you see around. It is fun, picturesque, cultural, historical, and adventurous.
This place is fun and I think it is the safest beach around here. The water is good for surfing and for a cultural and adventurous freak, this is ideal. This place is historical. You can get a local guide to explore the history and it is important to ask or take permission before taking anyone's picture.
To get a tent to hire costs between N1,000 to N2,500. This depend on the season.
There are different types of beach houses here. This also depends on your interest. From simple to very expensive. There are homesteads and this is what I recommend for accomodation. It may come with breakfast if you so desire.

Date of experience: August 2018
5  Thank Anago James Ake... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

It's a great place for a fun family get away, but you need to go there by boat. Either get a banana boat from any of the jetties in town or hire a smaller boat. With the big boats, you won't get close to shore.

It's quiet some days and busy on others, so it's a bit toch and go on that. I would advise that you go with your own food, drinks and entertainment.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tinuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews