We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money well spent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmview Manor

Palmview Manor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Manor
Ranked #33 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
austell
1 review
“Money well spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The bed was soooo comfortable, i did not even want to get up. I like the uniforms, and oh were the staff very friendly. The breakfast was so good, and they had all these flavored milk/cream for coffee. Earlier, i read some reviews about the hot water, but believe me the water was very hotttt, and i did not have to wait at all, the problem has been solved. They have a TGIF party every fridays, was chanced to attend with my friends. There was very good music and the grilled food was great. let's just say that, i look forward to going back there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pejoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abuja
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

The staff were very friendly and courteous. from the front desk to the restaurant there was aboundance of smiles.
The room I stayed in was well cleaned and the bed was so comfortable you could be late for an appointment. This particular room did not have a balcony though I later found out that the rooms with balcony were all occupied.
I love the quiet atmosphere for resting but for a fun catcher you may get bore. I was told before I checked out that an event known as THANK GOD IT"S FRIDAY will be taking place every Friday from september. There will be music, assorted BBQs,food and drinks at discounted prices. An opportunity to unwind and socialize.
I look forward to this on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rollingskywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

I stopped here in September after previously staying at the VCP hotel in Lagos. This place has a lot more character than the VCP. It may not be as new as some other places but it feels quiet and the staff were absolutely brilliant.
The food was good, including breakfasts and I'm looking forward to going back soon.
The only negative was the hot water in the shower, mentioned in a previous review. I did have to turn the shower on and then go back later when the water had warmed up, but in fairness I was warned about it when I checked in.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pfcbinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabar, Nigeria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2008

Stayed at this hotel overnight as we were going partying on the "island". Great location and very safe and secure. Check-in was a nightmare as the card machines were not working, so had to go back to the highway to get cash. First room was dirty and smelt of stale cigars, but the staff happily changed the room
The theme is obviously Colonial Lagos - Why??? and what ridiculous outfits the staff had to wear. Felt so unfair, a modern twist on the colonial outfit would have been far kinder. Amazing photos of old Lagos adorn the walls but shock as you enter the rooms - not a single hint of colonialism. lol
Really comfortable bed and nice large room. Shower took forever to get hot, but otherwise really nice. Very quite and private location too. The best part was breakfast, really yummy but do not add the milk to your coffee cos it ruins it. Had to pay as the complimentary breakfast is for one person only even though there were two of us in the room.
Oh and arrange your own transport to get out of there cos the car hire at the hotel charge twice the going rate.
Room for the night: N37,000 inclusive of all taxes - remember to take cash (N60,000 deposit required)

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Check-in and Silly Outfits
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
198 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2007

Lagos is never going to be a favourite destination but if you have business on Victoria Island you could do worse than this small place (20 rooms), described in their literature as a superior boutique hotel. I hadn’t stayed in any of the Lagos hotels before (only a company guesthouse) but found myself here for 4 nights. I thought the “standard” rooms rather small and dark but a “superior” one was a better proposition when I found I’d be there over a weekend. The amenities in the room were better than I expected and having an iron and board in the wardrobe was very handy. The food wasn’t bad (with greater choice than I anticipated) and could be served in the restaurant or in the small bar by reception (or in the rooms). There is a relatively small swimming pool and gym (though I didn’t see anyone using them). The beds were the most comfortable I’ve had in Nigeria (where they usually seem to be like rocks). I didn’t try out the free internet access from the room but there was a working desk with adjacent power and computer points. There was an empty fridge in the room and tea/coffee and water were supplied. The staff were friendly and helpful and remembered my name. It felt secure and the road to the entrance is gated, before you reach the main gate into the hotel, both manned 24 hours a day. On the down side there were frequent short power interruptions, the water wasn’t always on in the middle of the night and it took a long time to get hot water to the shower in one of the rooms I used but maybe that’s just normal in Lagos. It was also relatively expensive.

[The hotel website is at [--]]

Helpful?
19 Thank KK06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lagos Kuramo Waters
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Island Hotel
0.3 mi away
S&S Hotels and Suites
S&S Hotels and Suites
#55 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#25 of 131 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#22 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#13 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Manor

Property: Palmview Manor
Address: 2 Tony Anegbode Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Palmview Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing