We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Evening meal and drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eko Sky Restaurant and Lounge

Eko Sky Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #26 of 195 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Evening meal and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wonderful food and drinks combined with great atmosphere, very wonderful wait staff, relaxing back ground music and a very interesting African shop for arts and crafts but also very high quality leather goods

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benyaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The view is the best bit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

In a city that hasn't got much in the way of skyscrapers, I was happy to get a view of Lagos from that height. I was there for a symposium so we were on a bit of a set menu, but the food was good, no complaints there. It is worth visiting if you're staying in the hotel or nearby.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tinuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best sea bass I've ever eaten plus stunning views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had the best bass fillets I've ever eaten at this delightful venue. We went to the Eko Sky restaurant for a special meal to celebrate my husband's birthday. Service was excellent, food extremely good and the views stunning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidtravellers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielsko-Biała, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best prawns I ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've stayed for a week in the Eko Hotel and went to this restaurant more then once.
While the prices are quite high (as the hotel is expensive) the meals were excellent.

I had best prawns ever there, the restaurant in itself is very elegant, the service is good and the views from the windows - oh-my-god. The lounge is located on the top floor of tall hotel building and definitely there's a sea view to adore.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 83Maciek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Luncheon for the Lady Mechanics Org”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I hosted a luncheon a few weeks ago at the Eko Sky Restaurant and gave the proceeds to "the Lady Mechanics Initiative organization. Benjamin one of the head chef's planned the menu and organized the preparation of all 9 dishes plus a wonderful blueberry cheesecake dessert. The grilled lobster was a huge hit, but one of my favorites that was served was the seafood ravioli's. It didn't hurt that we had 4 bottles of Moet flowing. The service was good, sometimes it's much better. Francois the manager made sure that all our needs were meant. I was very delighted with the overall of the lunch.

In all fairness, I have hosted quite a few parties at Eko. I love Lalu the star chef. Normally I order a few "set appetizers" and then let our friends order their own entree's. But this is the first time I have ever had a "set share" meal at Eko and as always it came out very nice.

The atmosphere and the view are stellar. The best views are on the "smoking side" and you would never realize you are in Nigeria. Tuesday through Saturday night they have a piano player, a nice touch. Ask Tonsin the bartender to make you an "espresso martini"...fab cocktail.

Will see everyone at Eko when I return from vacation!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank asianink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eko Sky Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Eko Sky Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing