We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try eating real food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Steers

Steers
Ranked #155 of 221 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Try eating real food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

For the amount they charge per burger go elsewhere! At cactus you'll eat better and healthier.the burger was smothered in ketchup eww!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babyrock246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just for a change”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice burger, (different toppings, but all the same), sometimes toppings taste overpowers the meat/chicken.
Cool atmosphere, nice place to hangout as it is within a kind of a food court.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohanedmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Steer's burger outlet Ikeja”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The meat was not just inedible but probably unsafe to eat too. It was cold and made of local beef which is very chewy. The service was even worse. It took my husband thirty min to place an order though we were the only ones there and they got all three of our orders wrong. When we asked them to take them back and correct they refused to do so and it took a lot of arguing for them to do so. Needless to say they just scraped the sauces off and didn't make fresh burgers. The manager of the facility which shares premises with a Pizza place watched all of this without any attempt to interfere and help to get the order right. The total price for all three burger orders was about 7000 Naira which is about 35 dollars. I really wish there was something positive about this visit to Steers but frankly there was absolutely nothing but a lesson never to go back there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigeria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I can't believe it's open!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I'm not out to bash them over the head at all but i would let my enemy eat here. Steers in SA is definitely not Steers in Lagos. It's just crappy food. My husband warned me it was bad but i wanted to find out for my self.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mabiadex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steers also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Steers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing