We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not As Good As The US”
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
Ranked #29 of 257 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Johnny Rockets is an international restaurant chain, providing the food, fun, andfriendliness reminiscent of feel-good Americana. Every Johnny Rockets restaurantboasts great tasting food from a menu of favorites, including juicy hamburgers,classic sandwiches, and hand-dipped shakes and malts. Guests also enjoy an all-American look and feel, tabletop jukeboxes, and authentic décor.The first Johnny Rockets opened on June 6, 1986, on Melrose Avenue in Los Angeles,California, founded on the belief that everyone deserves a place where they canescape from today’s complicated world and experience the goodness of classicAmericana. Since then, Johnny Rockets has been offering guests friendly service andgreat food in a fun and nostalgic atmosphere, and has expanded to more than 300restaurants worldwide.Now our concept is opening its first of 5 locations in Nigeria and we are incrediblyexcited to provide our food and service in this great country. Nigerians have long-craved a true American burger and traditional American fare, and with the openingof Johnny Rockets in Nigeria, they will finally have it.So, come on in to Johnny Rockets and join us Where the good times roll! ™
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very expensive for what you get but great atmosphere and a joy to go there, a must for anyone staying at the EKO Hotel

Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namir S, General Manager at Johnny Rockets, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
It's a Great day at Johnny Rockets!
Thank you for posting on our page. We are delighted to know that you had fun.
We are continuously training our staff in order to meet our guests needs.
May I know what you did not exactly like, so that we can work on it in order to make your next visit an unforgettable experience?

Thank you again

Best Regards,

Namir Sakr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

The best burger in town by far!! Excellent atmosphere, great staff and amazing milkshakes and malts!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namir S, General Manager at Johnny Rockets, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

It's a Great day at Johnny Rockets !

Thank you for sharing your experience at Johnny Rockets.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit to Johnny Rockets, and we can promise you that we are only going to improve, as our team gives its best everyday to make sure that our valued guests have a quality time at Johnny Rockets.

We hope to see you soon,

Best Regards,

Namir Sakr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I went on opening night with an American friend. For him it was a small piece of home - he was excited. For a less excited Brit unfamiliar with the chain it was good burgers expensively priced with the type of service which you will either love or hate..... you know the kind of thing - managers managing, waiters waiting, chefs cheffing until at pre-arranged moments all of the above morph into some kind of weird formation dance team! The menu is what you would expect - its burgers; some with cheese, some spicy with jalapeños, and a choice f beef, chicken, veggie or fish. The burger size at around 6 or 7 ounces is good but it comes at a price. You can expect to pay around £10 (or $15 USD) for a burger... Without fries!! My friend had chilli cheese fries which are what they are - fries with melted cheese submerged in a chilli con carne type of topping. It looked like the aftermath of nuclear accident but sent the American into unbridled rapture. It cost around £8 ($12). I had onion rings which were ok but not value for money at $1 per ring! The setting s bustling and busy with some booths and some tables. The bill was wrong and particularly tiresome when the correction discussion was interrupted by the formation dance team. Overall the decor is 1950s American diner so 7/10, the waiting staff will divide opinion but for me 6/10, the service was ok 7/10, the food quality was good 8/10 and the value for money decidedly average so 5/10. I may go occasionally, my friend will go often but I can't help thinking I could have had more food of at least equal quality for less money at restaurants I prefer like The Sherlaton. But if you like good old fashioned American Razzamatazz you will probably love it

1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namir S, General Manager at Johnny Rockets, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

It's a Great Day at Johnny Rockets!

We would like to assure you that we serve the highest quality and the freshest food in town.

Also, we would like to apologize for the incident that occurred with you on our opening night. We want you to know that we continuously train our staff, in order to make our guests' experience an unforgettable one.

We look forward to seeing you soon at Johnny Rockets.

Best Regards,

Namir Sakr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing