We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average seafood ”
Review of Ocean Basket

Ocean Basket
Ranked #5 of 344 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At Ocean Basket Victoria Island you'll find friendly people, a home-from-home feeling and great value for your hard-earned bucks.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

I wish I could say more than just that I love the ambiance and the surrounding. Not the place to go if you are starving...The food takes forever to arrive. But the turnoff is the underlying extra service charges that racks ups the bill to a small country's budget.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 152 of 323 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

So we set out with no plan for the evening looking for food. We dashed in here and we were not disappointed. It tasted like foodgasm in the mouth

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jerry277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

I always try to stop by here when in Lagos. Solid and decently priced seafood options in VI. Most places in VI are ridculoulsy priced but this place is competitive. If you are going in a group of more than 2 you should try the big platters (can't remember the names) but it gives you a bunch of different seafood options . Drinks are so so but food is good and décor is good. Been here a few times and its been pretty consistent.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank cmunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Ocean Basket was a good experience for our party of three. The response time was quick and efficient. The quality of food was also good.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnieLagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This is one of the good restaurants for sea food. Nice ambience as well and accessible. Drinks were cold for all the times i have been there.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Wuraola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Basket also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.