We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Best pizza in town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manuela's Residence

Manuela's Residence
Ranked #122 of 195 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I used to come here weekly, no, wait - twice a week. Favourite pizza joint in Lagos - by far. I went back last week during another business trip to Lagos. I was happy to find the place hasn't changed a bit. The taste and food quality remains the same - so does everything else though :-) The pizza is always crisp, delicious quality toppings and served by attentive and nice waiters. I already look forward to my next visit in Lagos.

P.s. if you like ice cream, i find the homemade ice cream here delicious and creamy! Beware the place is not cheap, but not expensive for Lagos either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martinwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Lagos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Trust me, there's no place in Lagos that serves a tastier pizza than MR.
The place is actually kind of a Motel and they have this restaurant inside the premises.. The restaurant theme is classic (if that's the right word) and Calm..
You would definitely enjoy having freshly tasty yummy pizza in there..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohanedmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure for good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I am saying hidden because it is literally hidden. you won't be able to locate it if your driver never been there. No sign board and it is on secondary street. But its pizza is lovely. Ambience is good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank P0rtf0li0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“one of the best pizza´s in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

really good pizza. not so cheap. best to eat outside on the terrace besides the swimming pool. very friendly staff. quiet.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mar3522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Wow this place is a breathe of fresh air especially to those who know Lagos, Nigeria. The road that leads to this restaurant you start thinking 'oh my God here we go again' but the moment you drive in you see this beautiful beautiful garden with fern and cycards, nice drive way. Great ambience, very friendly and efficient staff, place an order and it comes in seconds. Fresh delicious italian pizza and they have a good selection of drinks. Very organised, 'well done'...

This is a place to be when you want to be away from the madding crowd...

Great place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumbi304026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manuela's Residence also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Manuela's Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing