We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Brunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro 7

Bistro 7
Ranked #37 of 219 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: European, Cafe, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Bistro 7 - 273B Kofo Abayomi Victoria Island!Amazing Breakfast and Brunch, Lunch and Dinner! Live Band every Friday Night! The best Coffee in Town! Conference Room Facilities available!
Lagos State, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The ambiance is great. The staff friendly. The food... was great. I had the seafood pasta. While my wife had the French toast and a side of scrambled eggs. All in all the experience was top notch. Definitely a place to go at anytime.

Helpful?
Thank olaolubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamishaDaryani-Ahuja, Owner at Bistro 7, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Bistro 7, Lagos on
TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you were impressed by our Ambiance,
Service & Food, We will look forward to welcoming you back. In-fact At
Bistro 7, Exceeding Guests Expectation is our motto & We strive to
follow it each time.

Your appreciation of our team is encouraging.

As and when you plan to revisit in future Please let me know so that
we can make your reservation.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Amit Deshpande
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hits and Misses”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Went with 2 other friends on a Friday evening. Waiters were pleasant but not knowledgeable about menu items. Bread was an extra charge with the mushroom cappuccino - which was really good!, hot chocolate with no cookie. Chicken Alfredo was a slab of chicken with pasta heaped on top! Ambience was nice. Will we go back? Probably for brunch .......watch this space!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dudulicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the better places to sit outdoors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

The have done the outside area up nicely and a good place to sit and have some beers or cocktails. We went inside to eat and restaurant is clean with a good ambiance. Was not to hungry so only had starters but was tasty and well presented.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TimmoW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice quiet coffee place to kick back.... in Lagos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hard to find but once you do its an oasis of quiet, the eye of the storm in our bustling Lagos.

Good coffee, nice breakfast rolls and pastries. Just come in, grab your Punch or Vanguard or your iPad and kick back and enjoy.

Looking forward to going back soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CJPSanRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The whole place is 'a work in progress' Don't waste your time.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

A friend recommended I try here and sorry to say I won't be going beck ever..... We were given a wine list with a wide selection of wines on there, after being told that our first choice wasn't available we choses a second..... and a third..... Finally we were told they only had ONE wine listed.... I spoke to the manager and asked him 'If the wine is not available then why don't you cross it off the menu?' He told me "The wine list is a work in progress".... When I returned to the table the waiter told us that our food "will take sometime as the kitchen is busy" We had already been there 30 minutes!! I looked around and saw 11 people in the place, 9 of them were already eating!!! At this point we cancelled our order and left.......

Seems to me the whole place is 'a work in progress!!'

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank No7Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamishaDaryani-Ahuja, Owner at Bistro 7, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Maam,

We deeply regret we have fallen short of your expectations.



The matters you have raised were brought to our notice by our team before hand.

We are a company wholeheartedly dedicated to our guests. We appreciate that dining out is an experience and we always endeavor to make it a positive one. Our customers’ positive word of mouth is what has helped Bistro 7 win the award of “Best new restaurant in Lagos.” We are grateful to your friend for recommending Bistro 7 to you.



Our manager was approached by a waiter who was handling your table and then by a gentleman who was with you with regards to our “wine by the glass.” Unfortunately he wanted a wine that isn't offered by the glass our House White wine is Torres San Valentine which is very popular, this is the wine we offer by the glass. Our manager explained the grape variety and the taste characteristics of the wine and presented a taster which was then approved.


The wine was later rejected. At this point we provided our wine list and a wine was selected which was not offered by the glass. Due to your displeasure with this, our manager offered to discount the billing in some way to make sure you have pleasant experience.



We were surprised to see you leave prior to your food order coming out.



Regardless, we humbly and sincerely apologize for the occurrence and I can assure you that we shall make Bistro 7 one of your dining destinations of choice if you will give us the chance.



Please do contact us on 08144509088 to see how we can make this possible.

Kind Regards,
Amit Deshpande
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 7 also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Bistro 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing