We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to hangout at night”
Review of Bar Campione

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bar Campione
Ranked #157 of 230 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Place to hangout at night”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A bar cum lounge with bar seating. Originally a sports bar, it also plays party music on some nights. Have been here twice, once the crowd was decent, another time the place was empty. The chef is Indian & offers few Indian dishes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijeet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value sports bar, clean and friendly”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Reasonable prices and a nice ambience - although I would imagine it gets a little hectic / noisy during big matches. I only sampled the Garlic Bread with a couple of Heinekens but it was fine and not too expensive. The menu looked decent so will be trying something more substantial next time. Worth a visit, especially if you are a sports fan.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food + snail paced service”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I enjoy trying out new restaurants, and when Bar Campione opened, we went for it. Good prices, tasty pasta dishes, customer service needs work and the food came out over1hr after we ordered...i've been to italian restaurants where the pasta was hand made right before firing up each dish, even those did not take 1hr to arrive. We were the only ones here, just 3 gals and about 5 waiters that kept disappearing. I think there was a game on that day...nevertheless, that was bad on their end. We also ordered some starters that arrived an hour later with our main course.

Also went there for a friend's birthday, good finger food also.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeeGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
“No.2 is too high appraisal for it”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

we went there one month ago. It was a few people there during lunch time. The service was not very caring and the food was so so, but the price was not so so, high. the atmosphere is still ok. Probably the evening service will be better. Anyway I do not want to try it during lunch time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bharathi-Wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bar Campione”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was invited by a friend and I did not know such a place existed even though I lived close by. I liked its food and the ambience.Not very expensive too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CSRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Campione also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Bar Campione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing