We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vast improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eko Hotels & Suites
Ranked #19 of 138 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Well they've done the rooms up since my last visit. Gym also better. Staff remain well meaning but absolutely useless. Pool good. Restaurants reviewed separately. This place is ridiculously expensive for the overall average quality of it, but you're only here for work, not picking up the tab and it's bearable. EKO gardens still requires ear plugs if you're on the road side of things though. Other rooms fine.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Awooga71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 374 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were worried earlier as we had not been here. It was the first time we came. Coming in from Airport to this hotel was a breeze. The hotel had arranged a pickup and it was prompt.

Located in the heart of the business disctrict of Victoria Islands, Lagos. Commuting to different places was easy. The travel desk was really helpful.

Rooms are good.. infrastructure, internet service, breakfast spread, pool, dinner, convention centre.. everything was just perfect.

I had come for an event, and it was very well managed. Looking forward to come here again.

Room Tip: 7th floor and above.. lower floors have a lot of movement and becomes noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shahkintu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the oldest and exotic hotels in Nigeria, overlooking the Atlantic ocean this original establishment meets all international requirements when it comes to business or pleasure with various facilities and cuisines and still maintains the true Nigerian ambiance as would be expected of most internationals. The SKY restaurant has probably the most gorgeous view and exquisite dining experience in Lagos.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a pretty good event space. Attended the launch of a Nollywood movie. They were great on creating atmosphere and also really good on crowd control. Since we were not the VIPs, we were guided to the back of the room, but in a relatively unobtrusive manner.

Not so hot on the refreshments and nibbles front. I probably wouldn't go there for eats.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zibu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Visited and stayed many times between 2009-2013. Some new hotels emerged on Victoria Island and Lagos, still Eko holds this old charm. Its location and huge "courtyard" are of something so rare and important on Victoria Island.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damir_Ritosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I am Anandhan and stayed in Eko suites for business trip in lagos on 30.12.2013, no one guided upon check in and verify the things are in order in the room, please find the following are the highlights of my stay (rm:606)

1. The water is brown color in the toilet, wash basin, and and bathtub, I am uploading picture for reference.

2. The towels are not dried well, and had fungus smell. Upon my request in the morning, it was replaced, no bathrobe supplied.

3. The AC units not cooling anymore after 10:00 pm

4. The shower cabin was completely out of order. The tap / mixture is not functioning at all.

Today, I have checked out from the suites and stayed in Eko Hotel room 1026, due to the difficulties finding hotel rooms in last minutes.

Complete unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Anandhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I had to go there for a business trip.
Room was spacious, the cleaning, bed, towels etc. was fine.

Food and beverage are very high in term of pricing comparing to the region, however, the quality for some of them was ok.

for the buffet, I go two times, first, I get a bone of lamb and next day, I see the same bone I get back in the buffet....

Staff very good, the management also helping when we have a question.

For the pricing you pay, I was expecting more.

Room Tip: They are not so much hotels safe in Lagos, so make your choice by first this criteria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessytequila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.8 mi away
Lagos Continental Hotel
Lagos Continental Hotel
#10 of 138 in Lagos
395 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
2.2 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 138 in Lagos
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#24 of 138 in Lagos
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eko Hotels & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eko Hotels & Suites

Address: Plot 1415 Adetokunbo Ademola Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 12724, Nigeria (Formerly Le Meridien Eko Hotel)
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#6 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $125 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eko Hotels & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eko Hotels & Suites is the most preferred hotel in West Africa and it's all about the right mix! Located in the heart of Victoria Island and shielded from the hustle and bustle of the Lagos metropolis, we offer our corporate clients and walk in guests a perfect blend of relaxation, activities, and African tradition delicately infused to meet the highest international standards. Overlooking the Eko Atlantic City and Ocean, it is just a 10-minute drive to the City Centre and only 45minutes away from the Airport. We have taken important steps to live up to West Africa's future model in the hospitality sector. With the best conference and banqueting facilities, tastefully furnished to a 7000-seater capacity, a world-class swimming pool, 824 excellently furnished rooms spread across 4 hotels: EKO SIGNATURE, EKO SUITES, EKO HOTEL AND EKO GARDENS, mostly with a choice of city and sea views with 8 restaurants and 7 bars serving a range of international cuisines amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eko Hotels & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eko Hotels And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing