We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eko Hotels & Suites
Ranked #19 of 135 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great Hotel,
Many Restaurants with very good Food.
Rooms are big and clean- nice view of the Atlantic.
Large green park area within the Hotel.
Staff is very helpfull and the Hotel offers a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 366 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel & decor is pretty old and needs some attention. All the staff is very friendly but not very efficient, had trouble checking in and out - and you have to ask staff a couple of times before it gets done. Rooms are loud and bathroom leaks water from the shower. Lots of power cuts but that is probability the norm for Lagos. The food was pretty good, nice variety for breakfast and very good pizza! WiFi is good but you need to buy vouchers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

An average hotel - large and quite impersonal. Good selection of restaurants in its defence, with quite decent pizzas, but a bit soulless and dated / worn, and has definitely seen better days.

The Internet worked, which was a happy surprise, but I suspect there are now better options in Lagos with the arrival of Intercontinental, Southern Sun et al.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have been there in July 2013 for one week in this hotel due to business trip. What was surprised for me is the relativly high quality of the service - I had no any issue regarding booking procedure (it was nice the welcome drink at the beginning). Room has been cleaned and fully furnitured including flat TV, the same about bathroom. I had view to the swimming pool and the sea side and I was satisfied. Breakfast is in the European/American style and dinner is the same (you are able to test the local specialitiest but be prepared that's really spicy).. Super is the bar to be used for meetings with the friends. Connectivity via prepaid WiFi is stabil without any issue (little expensive). Of course there are a lot of space to be improved that's why I thing the cost could be cheaper.

Room Tip: To ask for the view to swimming pool and non smoker room or floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Br0ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had a nice time.. though a little bit too e pensive for the services rendered. Bathrooms had the tendency of getting water clogged and room service took too long to arrive. Excellent view out the verranda thou floors should hv been less slippery. Main building is alittle too close to the generator building

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdeolaGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here earlier this year. Staff are charming but two lights in my room didn't work and the hair dryer conked out as I was using it. Added to this, all the card readers are held together with elastic bands, so paying is a hit-or-miss affair with associated delays. Food in the local speciality restaurant (Crackpot?) was delicious and promptly served- food at the poolside restaurant rather boring and service slow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueP186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had to stay in this hotel due to a conference taking place in it. I have some positive points: the wifi worked reasonably well, the room service was ok (the grilled prawns were excellent). The downside: requested non-smoking room at time of booking and check in and was provided smoking room. It took more than 15' to get a non-smoking one. The room was quite standard, very far away from the elevator but reasonable sized. For cleanliness, I have to give the hotel a zero. The floors were dusty (my clothes got dirty) and the gym was the worse part: my sweatshirt fell and when I picked it up it was all covered in black dust. Disgusting. Showers pressure was not good and hairdryer was not working properly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeciliaGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#10 of 135 in Lagos
390 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 135 in Lagos
314 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
2 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 135 in Lagos
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eko Hotels & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eko Hotels & Suites

Address: Plot 1415 Adetokunbo Ademola Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 12724, Nigeria (Formerly Le Meridien Eko Hotel)
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $129 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eko Hotels & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eko Hotels & Suites is the most preferred hotel in West Africa and it's all about the right mix! Located in the heart of Victoria Island and shielded from the hustle and bustle of the Lagos metropolis, we offer our corporate clients and walk in guests a perfect blend of relaxation, activities, and African tradition delicately infused to meet the highest international standards. Overlooking the Eko Atlantic City and Ocean, it is just a 10-minute drive to the City Centre and only 45minutes away from the Airport. We have taken important steps to live up to West Africa's future model in the hospitality sector. With the best conference and banqueting facilities, tastefully furnished to a 7000-seater capacity, a world-class swimming pool, 824 excellently furnished rooms spread across 4 hotels: EKO SIGNATURE, EKO SUITES, EKO HOTEL AND EKO GARDENS, mostly with a choice of city and sea views with 8 restaurants and 7 bars serving a range of international cuisines amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Eko Hotels & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eko Hotels And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing