We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elomaz(Lagos State)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
74
144
141
53
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
144
141
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floorsecurity guardan upgradefelt safeshort staynice poolinternational airportbusiness trippool sideafricaproximitychaoscuisinemainlandenvironment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 456 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2009

supposedly this is the best hotel in the city. my room was nice, and fairly newly remodeled. the bed was comfortable. although other colleagues that stayed on the 2nd floor said their rooms were in less than desirable condition. (smelled of smoke, old carpet, etc).
the hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. the gift shops however, have the reputation of trying to rip you off if you don't know better. the breakfast buffet, restaurants, and bar are wonderful, but expensive.
the best idea here is to charge everything to your room and pay out with your own currency at check out as there are exorbitant exchange fees. also, take cash - don't use credit cards.
i felt safe in this hotel, but would not readily venture outside of it without an experienced and trustworthy local guide.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgjoyful1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

A good hotel as the brand name Sheraton says. But compared to other sheraton hotel worldwide, it needs to improve its standard. But definitely a good one. The renovated rooms are very good, but not the old ones.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
Thank SATSBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

I stayed at this hotel during my business trip to Lagos, 4nts.... I had stayed here on a previous trip to Nigeria a couple of years ago and I was amazed to see things have not "improved" here!! Staff at the bar and restaurants - as well as porters, cleaners and security are friendly and courteous - but the same cannot be said about the reception staff. I appreciate it is always very busy, however I dont like people with attitude.
This time I felt the buffet food at the main restaurant just got worse, but room service I ordered twice (sandwich and burguer) was surprisingly tasty and good portions.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel several times and have found it to be a fairly decent place. I have nothing to compare it to in Nigeria but all in all I have no complaints. The hotel isn't far from the airport and seems busy whatever time of year. The rooms are ok and some have been refurbished and have a kettle and coffee maker. The bathrooms are a bit tired still but the showers are powerful and I have never had a problem with hot water.
The gym has enough to keep you occupied and there is also a tennis court where you can have lessons. The pool area is pleasant and there is a dining area if you want to eat outside. Service, like in many parts of Africa, is s..l..o..w so be sure to order before you are starving. I made this mistake once and nearly ate my placemat before my meal turned up! The pizzas are pretty good.
There is a small bar which gets very busy with a mixed crowd of airline crew, oil workers and (ahem) ladies of the night. It's all good fun and during the weekend the nightclub next door is open till 3am.
The staff are all really nice and friendly so i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makeminealargeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2009

I've been staying in the The Sheraton Lagos on and off for twenty years and I feel it's still the best option in town.

The staff are friendly and willing to help when the inevitable problems arise and the security is very good indeed.

The food and bar outlets are reasonable and you are not pestered with unwanted guests as in other Nigerian hotels. Service can be a little slow but that's just the way it is - get used to it and it makes life a lot easier.

The prices are very high but in my view worth it purely because of the security.

Some of the rooms are a little tired but most things usually work.

Location is good for both domestic and international airports but not so good if you are going to Victoria Island - usually a two hour slog (each way) through the traffic.

Going again next week and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nobby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews