We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marveollous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I was really surprised by the Moorhouse. In a good way.
The Gym is well furnished.
the designed in my room was really nice, I felt like at home.
thats the reason why i took all my meals in my room.
Expect the last night, I took the diner at the restaurant. The food was excellent.
in few words I ll say it was a nice experience staying in Moorhouse former Sofitel.
I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ndeye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 132 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

Excellent and cosy luxury hôtel in Lagos ikoyi, the new fitness center and swimming pool are perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soxae75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The Moorhouse is best avoided. Sky-high 5* rates for a 1-2 star quality hotel. My first room had broken A/C and the second had brown water running through the shower and sink. Rooms are drab and the amenities (gym, pool) aren't working.

I'm not a soft traveler - but this is the pits. Especially when they are charging $300+ a night for a room.

To their credit, the staff are trying reasonably hard. But Sofitel as a group brand should be ashamed of themselves here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AfricanBizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMoorhouse, General Manager at The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for this feedback on your last stay in our hotel; we appreciate your honest views and information shared and we want to sincerely apologize for all the discomfort you experienced during this stay with us.

The Brown water was due to a cabling accident in our water supply that day and this was fixed within a few hours. Clean water was restored to all the rooms thereafter. Our Gym and swimming pool has been undergoing some reconstruction and upgrade respectively and we are happy to inform you that the swimming pool has since been open (2 days ago precisely) and our fully refurbished and state of the art Gym has been opened for use this past weekend.

The Moorhouse hotel offers a variety of rooms in various categories and we are presently carrying out a lot of upgrade in the room type you stayed in. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel to show you all the different activities going on to improve our guest stays.

I remain at your disposal should you desire to communicate with me and thank you for this opportunity to share.

My e-mail address is h2770-gm@accor.com

Thank you.

Eric Houot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ccseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel T, General Manager at The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank hutcheon56p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel T, General Manager at The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.2 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#24 of 134 in Lagos
55 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#15 of 134 in Lagos
114 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 134 in Lagos
699 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bogobiri House Lagos
Bogobiri House Lagos
#12 of 134 in Lagos
59 reviews
1.9 mi away
Victoria Crown Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Bankole Oki Road | Ikoyi, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lagos
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $124 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star hotel is ideally located in the heart of the Ikoyi residential district, just 5 minutes from the new business district. It offers 90 rooms and suites, a cigar bar, MBar, MBar Garden, four meeting rooms plus a board room, swimming pool and fitness facilities. Perfect for business, romance or tourism, 10 minutes from Victoria Island, the commercial center of Nigeria, and 45 minutes from the airport. Discover this exclusive international boutique hotel and its high quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos Hotel Lagos
Sofitel Moorhouse Ikoyi
Sofitel Lagos
Sofitel Hotel Lagos
Lagos Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing