We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Sweet indulgence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ice Cream Factory

The Ice Cream Factory
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Lagos
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a premier dessert restaurant in the city of Lagos, offering luxury ice cream that tastes like no other! Our ice cream is produced locally using only the finest ingredients. We take pleasure in carefully selecting our ingredients, by working with the very best suppliers both locally and around the world. We hope that you visit us soon for the best ice cream experience ever!
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sweet indulgence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Decided to seek out The ice cream factory after my less than impressive visits to another well known confectionary.The experience was awesome!If you have a sweet tooth,this will be heaven for you.Hot fresh waffles,muffins,delicious icecream,cheesecake...they have them all;freshly made,VERY yummy,large portions,assorted flavors;all beautifully served.And the ambiance is lovely,nice unobtrusive music,tasteful decor.
Quality is same if not better than what i'v had in Europe,kudos!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Touristbee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

The best icecream I ever had. Nicely Presented . I would recommend cookie monster . NICE TO SHARE WITH THE FAMILY

Helpful?
Thank Nicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best waffles in the country!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

What you do when you get here,is order for waffles and butter pecan ice cream.....it's to die for. The service could be better,but when your order eventually comes,it's so worth the wait. I love coming here

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nothing Compares”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Once you have been to Ice Cream Factory you won't need to go anywhere else. All the ice cream, cakes, waffle cones, brownies etc are made in house, nothing mass produced compared to other popular ice cream stores in Lagos. There is plenty of options, even after going several times you will not get bored. Don't forget to try their panini's and milkshakes as they tend to go unnoticed but as equally delicious.

The place is small so can get very busy so best to pick the correct time to go. Toilets are clean and also has a small outside eating area however can be a little noisy if the generator is on.

They also deliver but sometimes getting through on the phone to make your order is a bit of a challenge, but when you do the panini's are delivered warm and the ice cream cold (which is how it should be).

I believe it is great value for money and never disappoint's me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cambiar_Lagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ice cream time :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Oh that a place to enjoy all variety of ice cream and nice pies, presentation of everything is really good, including ice cream desserts, tables, waiter/ waitress, seat etc. central location too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank teleduardo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ice Cream Factory also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to The Ice Cream Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing