We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Good venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of S&S Hotels and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
S&S Hotels and Suites
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Lagos
Douala, Cameroon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I was there for 3 days meeting and i found the place very nice and the staff very pleasant.

The manager is so nice and always available to help and give advice.

Food is ok be european and local dishes.

Highly recommend this venue for your trip in Nigeria in Victoria Island.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BossSerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Harcourt, Rivers, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

S&S Hotels and Suites is neat, quiet and provides comfortable accommodation. Services are just excellent. Checking-in was the fastest I have ever had. The staff were courteous too. However, there is a need to improve on the Nigeria dishes please.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Someone recommended this boutique hotel to me 2-1/2 years ago. Rooms are very comfortable. Located in Victoria Island, close to all business activity. Francophone chef is amazing, Nigerian chef not too good. Price is affordable for Nigerian standard. Overall I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a low key location in VI.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kofi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

S&S HOTEL AND SUITE is a very nice place to be, good and neat structure, calm, good ambiance, quality service, really nice and friendly staff. oh! and i also love their food! cant wait to be there again...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stella i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I am very proud to recommend the S & S Hotels and Suites to people. The hotel is a classy hotel with excellent furnitures, services and food. I would recommend it to so many families and friends.

I thank all the staffs and management for keeping the standard of this hotel.
Looking forward to visiting your hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floor are bigger. The food is one of the best in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dola40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great ambience and lovely staff. It was quite rare to find a beatifully appointed boutique hotel in Lagos. I really do recommend this hotel for business people looking for a quality business boutique hotel in the heart of Victoria Island, Lagos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seun239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port harcourt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

lodged at the hotel for a week on my last trip to lagos. good food and cordial staff but i found it a rather noisy on some occasions. i guess the poolside converts to a bar or club of some sort at the weekends which was not exactly my thing.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majek0dunmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.5 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#17 of 129 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.5 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#26 of 129 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solitude Hotel
Solitude Hotel
#37 of 129 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Sojourner By Genesis
The Sojourner By Genesis
#19 of 129 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
14.7 mi away
De Santos Hotel
De Santos Hotel
#51 of 129 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.9 mi away
Citilodge Hotel
Citilodge Hotel
#34 of 129 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S&S Hotels and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S&S Hotels and Suites

Property: S&S Hotels and Suites
Address: 239 Muri Okunola Street | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — S&S Hotels and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your S&S Hotels and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing