We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“SATISFACTORY STAY AT THREEARMS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Arms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Arms
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Lagos
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SATISFACTORY STAY AT THREEARMS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My stay at ThreeArms,Ikoyi was a very pleasant one.The members of staff were friendly and courteous;quality and taste of meals I had were fantastic; although there was no need for internet usage but it was present. Overall it was a remarkable experience and would stay there on my next visit.
Silas Stephen(Mr.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Silas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were on a small business trip to Lagos for three days and were looking for a decent hotel and a decent price. We were very happy with the location and the service that we received at the Three Arms Hotel. Very safe and secure hotel with gym, pool etc for guests. Rooms were all good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to our business travels who don't want to pay the crazy high rates of some of the other Lagos hotels. The service of the staff was also first class. Mike Canning (ENR GLOBAL LTD)

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank ScotsWayhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've stayed at The Three Arms twice (May 2012 & Dec 2012), and both trips were really good. I'm planning a 3rd stay there very soon. The staff are helpful & friendly, the rooms are elegant & spacious, there's free wifi in the communal areas, the meals are tasty, and there was no fight for a space by the pool. But better still, it's a peaceful little haven away from the normal chaos. If I had to point out a flaw, it would be regarding maintenance...they need to be more proactive in changing broken/damaged amenities. However, overall the place is a little gem & they seem to improve with each stay! Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shenell Deon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto-Novo, Benin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

First trip Lagos a city filled with expensive hotel. Not only was the Three Arms much more reasonably priced but the staff truly went above and beyond to make sure I had an excellent experience. The rooms were clean, nice decor, the wifi is strong, the pool area is pleasant, and shockingly the hotel was mostly vacant. The only downside is that its tucked away far from a main road, which actually increases its safety. Their staff knew I was not familiar with Lagos and gave excellent advice for the city and even provided me with a very affordable and trusted driver when mine was not available. Hard to imagine a better value in Lagos.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just like the first review I had never heard of Three Arms and was very skeptical. I no longer trust pictures posted on websites of hotels, it didn't help that when I called they told me their room rate was 20,000N, compared to 28,000N for a hotel close to the airport.

When I arrived at Three Arms, the reception and general ambiance was nice but I was hesitant to get excited until I saw the rooms. As I walked up the grand stairs to my room, they opened my door and low and behold the room was as beautiful as I saw in the pictures. My room was cosy, warm, clean, everything you expect from a hotel!!!

I was only in town for two nights and it was a pleasure.The staff was nice, the restaurant and food was nice. Overall thumbs up and definitely recommended. I will definitely be staying here more often.

Plus it has a fantastic location, as it is on an estate it provides space for you to wake up and go for a jog or walk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

It's not that well known, so I was a little skeptical when I booked my first night at the hotel. On arrival I was amazed and astonished. The decor was fantastic. It was unlike anything I had ever seen before in Lagos. It was clean and airy, perfect for the climate. My room was clean and spacious, fully equipped with satellite television and rapid internet. The bathroom had lovely toiletries and the power shower with 3 shower heads was a delight. The hotel had a well equipped gym with a well trained instructor on site. He immediately put me on an appropriate training regimen. There was an appropriately sized swimming pool as well. The food and drinks were also exceptional. After my stay there, I signed up for the gym and attended several of their networking nights on Fridays. The serene atmosphere is a good distinction from the fast paced life of the city. I wish I could live there.

Room Tip: The rooms at the ends of the building have the best views. Also, be sure to ask for an executive roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Damilola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
9.5 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#34 of 127 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bon Voyage
Hotel Bon Voyage
#26 of 127 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#11 of 127 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Citilodge Hotel
Citilodge Hotel
#35 of 127 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#20 of 127 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Lilygate Hotel
The Lilygate Hotel
#45 of 127 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Arms

Property: Three Arms
Address: Plot 14 Royal Palm Drive | Osborne Estate, Phase 2,Ikoyi, Lagos 0001, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Arms Hotel in Lagos, Nigeria aims to offer travelers from around the world the very best service. We are a boutique hotel with a staff of warm and helpful employees who are truly dedicated to making trips better for both leisure travelers and business travelers alike. Our nightly rates are reasonable, but we do not skimp on quality, making us the ideal choice for discerning individuals who have a budget to stick to. In addition to working with people who will be in Lagos proper, we offer service to those who are searching for a hotel in Ikoyi or for a hotel in Victorial Island. We look forward to helping you book your stay at Three Arms Hotel now or in the very near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Three Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing