We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air:”
Review of Ibis Lagos Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ranked #29 of 135 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed February 3, 2013

After spending several years in West Africa, and spending several years in various hotels, the Ibis Airport Hotel is like a breath of fresh air. I was greeted by the General Manager, and his front desk staff, who went out of their way to make my stay a very pleasant and comfortable one. Their friendliness and professionalism is five star and I would like to commend each and everyone of them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OilWorker419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 303 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had the misfortune of staying in hotel because I was looking for one close to the airport.The room was very tiny and you have to go downstairs to get anything you wanted.If you become thirsty around 1am you have to go downstairs to get water.It is only in a place like Nigeria that you will see such a contraption and at a ridiculously expensive price.If you think you do not have any other option you may stay here but do no make the mistake of taking anybody else beside yourself as the room space will choke you all up.

Room Tip: From Houston,TX
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Ibis Hotel Lagos is comfy. I would stay there anytime i'm in Lagos more because i stay in Ibis anywhere i go in Europe. But this one is the most expensive at N28,000 or $175. The rooms are clean but the corridors have some leakages from the central cooling ducts which affect the carpet. The food is okay, breakfast is good if you go down not too early and not too late. Restaurant management needs to pay more attention to the place as on 2 occasions during my last stay there was no clean table to sit on. All the previous used cutlery and table napkins had not been replaced. Also the waiters were always in a hurry, one took away my coke while i was still eating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A very unimpressive hotel. It's a typical Ibis layout - small rooms, no amenities (no Kleenex, no coffee machine in room, just a bar of soap and tube of shampoo).

This particular hotel is filthy - there is dirt in every corner, the walls are dirty, the hallways are dirty. It is obvious that there is no program in place to "deep clean" rooms periodically.

The only advantage of this hotel is that it is close to the airport. Unless that is important to you, pick a better quality hotel elsewhere in Lagos and go there.

Room Tip: Every room is identical in this building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank swccpd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I spent a night here before catching our flight the next day. The room and bathroom were clean. We really enjoyed the dinner buffet. It was quite rich and filling. The breakfast wasn't bad as well.

The only thing I didn't quite like was the smell in my room. Probably a wet carpet smell. But, I did like that I didn't smell any cigarette smoke on my non-smoking floor.

Airport is very close by as well. The Staff were helpful.

We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djking2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukpongl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
8.3 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#35 of 135 in Lagos
21 reviews
2.9 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#52 of 135 in Lagos
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Welcome Centre Hotels
Welcome Centre Hotels
#14 of 135 in Lagos
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stop Over Motel
Stop Over Motel
#20 of 135 in Lagos
30 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
#39 of 135 in Lagos
124 reviews
3.5 mi away
Presken Hotel & Resorts Ltd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lagos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lagos Airport

Address: Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 135 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: $33 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lagos Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lagos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing