We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falling Standards of the ibis Hotel brand”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Lagos Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    115
    79
    18
    12
See reviews for
21
18
29
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I'd like to congratulate Richard who has done an amazing job in this hotel, he has transform a small team to a professional team, here you always feel like being at home; For travelers (just few minutes from the airport), you can enjoy amenities and the spirit of accor hotels.
Great job guys, keep it up and see you next time ...

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, but corner ones are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Quelle surprise as they say en France. After years of over priced hotels in this part of Lagos
(the Sheration is now USD 600/night and just as bad as it always has been) up pops the Ibis. OK rooms (Ibis style) with decent showers and really quite acceptable food, WiFi etc all OK.
Well done to Richard and his team. Some parts are already looking a bit 'Lagosian', ie the communal carpets on the bedroom floors most of which have food spilled on them, and the lifts could do with a more regular clean. Lets hoipe they keep up the standards and it doesnt degenerate like the others have.

Room Tip: Room 123 smelt and had no fridge so I changed to 414. Better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAilliwN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAgos
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I would congratulate Richard and his staff for the marked improvements since my first visit in March '12 and my recent stay October '12,
The addition of a mini fridge and facilities for coffee make a huge difference.
Thanks,
GavinR

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Ibis Lagos Hotel is very conveniently close to the Lagos Airport (5 min). You can use airport taxis (ask for accreditation badge first!) costing about N2,500

It has smallish rooms (Ibis style), but well equipped and user friendly. Of course the poor craftsmanship in all Nigerian bathrooms never seizes to amaze me! Good variety TV channels for Nigeria.

Check-in was fast and friendly, likewise checkout.

Breakfast was good and included in the B&B rate of $185. Consist of a combination of cold and hot dishes and the staff friendly and accommodating.

The free wireless Internet access wasn't working on my first night, but once working reasonably fast and certainly good for business purposes. Could Skype occasionally,

Overall a very positive experience and although a little on the expensive side for what you get, you can't make mistake. Recommended.

Room Tip: Inner rooms face swimmingpool, but I had some rowdy airline crew right outside my 1st floor room cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.2 mi away
Welcome Centre Hotels
Welcome Centre Hotels
#9 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
#50 of 130 in Lagos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stop Over Motel
Stop Over Motel
#20 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#36 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
11.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Lagos Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lagos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lagos Airport

Property: Ibis Lagos Airport
Address: Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lagos Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lagos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing