We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Staff help to make this Hotel better than it is.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Lagos Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ranked #33 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Sofia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Staff help to make this Hotel better than it is.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have just stayed at the Ibis (Oct 2012) for two weeks. Overall the stay was pleasant enough considering all things.

The rooms were failry standard IBIS rooms, however the general building standard is lower than european standards, in my room (346) the window did not close properly and therefore the noise level was worse than it should have been, especially when it was windy.

Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. The buffet in the evenings was also verygood, perhaps lacking a bit in presentation and at times some of the dishes were a mystery. But generally the food was tasty and plentiful.

My biggest problem was the internet, the free wi-fi system seemed to work well with good signals around the hotel, but the actuall connection to the internet seemed to vary a lot. Early in the morning it was faily good with skype video working well, but sometimes in the evening the connection was very slow. Again as other reviews have mentioned, the Manage, Mr Robaix was untiring in his attemps to help with the connection and he improved the deal with the provider to get better connection in the evenings.

As well as Mr Robaix, all the staff were very helpful and friendly which goes a long way to making the stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blindjohn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    115
    79
    18
    12
See reviews for
21
18
29
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murcia, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel has a really strategic location, just less than 5 minutes form Lagos International Airport. The rooms are clean and most of all the staff are really nice and warm. I must also give an appreciation for the Manager Mr. Robaix who is always there to welcome you and to ask if you need anything and he is a very helpful and nice person.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charbeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I recently spent several days at this hotel and found it to be pleasant and good value for money. The check-in process was quick and efficient. The room was relatively small, but neat and clean. The internet access was very quick and always on. Aircon worked well. Breakfast was a good spread and had a good variety. They don't do room service unfortunately, but you can collect your meal from the restaurant and take it up to your room. A good location as it is quite close to the airport and Lagos traffic can be a nightmare at the best of times. All in all, I found this hotel to be a good place to be based in Lagos and would consider it my first choice in Lagos.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I’d like to congratulate the Ibis Lagos Airport for the excellent services and professional staff. Thanking specially to the Manager Mr Richard Robaix who is always ready to contribute and help us on any necessity. And it's important to mention the fantastic kitchen and its foods. Very clean and organized. Congratulation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmundo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I had to stay at the Ibis Lagos Airport hotel for a month straight. Throughout, I appreciated the way the staff from Manager, front desk, bar and kitchen staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Rooms are clean and the food (buffet) is good and plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
169 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had to stay over in this Ibis hotel on my way to Benin City.
It is the hotel my client always uses when transfer in Lagos.
And although the room looked good, with a closer look, a disappointment again.
For me the hotel was far overpriced and not worth it.
I have had better Ibis hotels for less. Both in Europe as in the Middle East and Africa.
When I woke up and wanted to take a shower... no hot water.
When I came back after breakfast to brush my teeth, there was. Not good in a $200 bedroom.
Next time, I'll take another hotel.

Room Tip: European socket outlet adapters are available at the counter. Also (poor) free wiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-M0M0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lagos hotels

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed one night at the Ibis Lagos Airport on a business trip to Nigeria last week. The hotel is a typical international Ibis property that could easily be transplanted into a European city without blinking an eye. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly and helpful, airconditioning works, wifi is complimentary (and not too slow) and food is edible. What more can one really ask for at this proximity to MMIA. It isn't cheap, but compared to the other properties nearby its value proposition is far far superior. Definitely my choice for future visits to Ikeja.

Room Tip: Wifi signal is strongest in rooms near the elevator lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanMendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.2 mi away
Welcome Centre Hotels
Welcome Centre Hotels
#9 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
#51 of 130 in Lagos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stop Over Motel
Stop Over Motel
#20 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#36 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
11.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Lagos Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lagos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lagos Airport

Property: Ibis Lagos Airport
Address: Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lagos Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lagos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing