We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“immer sicher”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Lagos Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“immer sicher”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I was many time in this hotel and I was always treated well. It is save , personal is frieddly the room are ok but it is for the quality a little to expensiv.
it has a large pool , but it is not so clean as in other part of Afrika.
security is good, in all my 15 year of 6-8 times a year staying there never something got stolen.
wifi is there ,but it cost money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winfried w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    115
    79
    18
    12
See reviews for
21
18
29
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Randers
Level Contributor
271 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Great hotel with good breakfast, great beds and good pool. Towels are provided, but the pool is not maintained during the day. The sun-beds are not ajustable. Dinner is a big buffet for 3.300 for dinner and desert, 4.500 incl. startes. Drinks are 500 for soda (600 for diet coca-cola) and 500 for beers. Breakfast starts at 4 AM with a great selection.

Good and friendly staff. Service is excellent.

Some words of advice - taxi to the airport are redicously expensive. 3.500 for a drive, less than 2 km! An Airport hotel without free airport shuttle is a joke - especially since the hotel is not a cheap hotel. They dont answer e-mails. Avoid room 108 - it is right next to the central A/C unit, and it sounds like a lorry is parked outside the room. Also you have the view to the machine. I expect the same would apply for room 106 and 110 and perhaps 208. Even numbered rooms have view off the pool - the ones untill 120 limited by a roof with machinery on top. Room on 2. floor and above have unhindered view. Rooms in general have acceptable size and flat screen TV.

Excellent showers and pillows very cofortable. Some details reveils that it is Africa. It is a bit rundown and the details are not taking care off (missing paint, holes in the wall).

Wifi very fast and stable - at least on floor 1., where we were.

Room Tip: Avoid room 108 and at best - avoid even numbered rooms 102-128
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Good all round hotel. Service up to ibis standard, about 1 star. Cost more expensive than Ibis in Europe. Main service problem. Staff seem to spend so much time stock checking.while ignoring customers. Good security. Very important in Nigeria. Food OK. Free bus to airport in brochure costs NR2500.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

To be a guest at Ibis Hotel in Nigeria makes you as guest feel you like home. Good service, polite employees with good customer centricity. The management at Ibis have done a great work to create a customer oriented environment. Thanks

Room Tip: Good price and a high service level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Service is ok. Response to Email Enquiry very prompt.
The room is neat. Only that it is still cold after AC was switched off.
The Location is ok for Travellers (Very Close to Airport). The Location is too busy for relaxation. I did not have enough time to use all the ammenities.
The Resturant staff is too loud while talking to other guest and I guess proffessionally they should not get too familiar.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douala
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Since May, 2011, I have been using Ibis Hotel Lagos and there has been continuous improvement of facilities to meet up with customers demand. One fascinating thing is the presence of the Manager at all times attending to clients, finding out their challenges and making sure his team provides possible solutions. I commend the leadership of this hotel. we will continue to patronize this hotel as long as this kind of leadership and service continues. The waiters are very friendly, they encourage try new food.

It is a fantastic place for business because you feel good and this critical for business trips.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, rooms with windows facing the swimming pool will be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gima G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

I want to thank Richard Robaix and his excellent staff for their tremendous hospitality. Richard has built a team who know exactly what good servce is all about, and who are willing, courteous and friendly, and always have a smile. The hotel's location is good, and the rooms although compact are well thought out and have all that one requires. The buffet and restaurant menu provide an excellent variety of local and international dishes.
Travelling overseas on business, staying in many hotels, I have yet to find a hotel where the GM and staff match the friendly and efficient service that Richard and his team offer at the Ibis hotel, near Lagos airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.2 mi away
Welcome Centre Hotels
Welcome Centre Hotels
#9 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
#50 of 130 in Lagos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stop Over Motel
Stop Over Motel
#20 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#36 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
11.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Lagos Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lagos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lagos Airport

Property: Ibis Lagos Airport
Address: Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lagos Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Jovago.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lagos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing