We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wheatbaker
Nearby Hotels
$179
$154
MGallery
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
235
82
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
82
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure of stayingexcellent hotelbuffet lunchhis teamclean hotelrooms are spaciousvisiting lagoscourteous staffenjoyed my stayhome away from homevictoria islandsouthern sunsimonnigeriabusinesssecuritygym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 331 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I was impressed with The Wheatbaker. This is the new hotel on the scene. I spend a night there and had wonderful birthday brunch next day with 15 friends (Sunday). The white decor is very modern but relaxed, and the clean lines work well with hot and busy environment of Lagos . The customer service was prompt, pleasant and very accommodating. The room layout was great, compact and the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was to die for. Food at the brunch (Nigerian dishes and European dishes) was very good and there was a lot to choose from. Great hotel for a family as well as business visitors. PS: The gym equipment is worth testing too especially if you indulge at the Sunday Brunch (Egusi Soup, Lasagne, Fresh Warm Bread and Butter!!!! )

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Lucia T

We are very glad that we could play a part in making your birthday memorable and that The Wheatbaker team rose to the occasion. Hotels are much more than rooms and food, they are a place where memories are made.

I very much hope that you will return to us for your next birthday and we look forward to going the extra mile to make it a good one.

Sincerely

Simon Grindrod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

An exceptionally nice very fashionable hotel in Lagos.Very nice modern rooms each with its own espresso machine and beautiful bathroom facilities.Excellent restaurants which are very poplur with non guests too.Wifi also works vey well,a major plus in Nigeria.Fantastic ambience and decor, you wont regret staying here

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Les080253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Les 080253

All of us at The Wheatbaker, Lagos, were encouraged to see the positive observations you have kindly provided.

It further inspires us to improve our standard of service and retain the patronage of well-traveled Guests such as yourself.

Every comment, good or not so good, is taken very seriously by the Team and please be assured we shall endevour not to disappoint you should you ever choose to return to us in the future. Please let me know directly should this be case.

Sincerely

Simon Grindrod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

A real gem tucked away in Ikoyi with outstanding facilities. Superb staff, food, amenities, swimming pools, gymn, bar, great restaurant. Beautifully decorated, huge rooms with king size beds, all in pristine condition. Highly recommendable and very affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear MICZ

Thank you for making the effort to provide your perceptions of The Wheatbaker, Lagos. It is very satisfying to know that our Guests find us to be of a good standard. We will always try to justify your confidence and faith in our efforts.

Should you ever find yourself in Lagos again in the future, please do contact me personally if there is any service the hotel can provide.

Sincerely

Simon Grindrod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Beautiful classy hotel in a quiet area of Ikoyi. The rooms and hotel decor is vey chic and modern. i experienced the best hospitality. Food is great with plenty options to choose from. The hotel has an excellent chef. I had a great time and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Faisal J

Thank you for your encouraging comments regarding your stay at The Wheatbaker, Lagos. Our Team are very committed to providing the high standards our international and local Guests deserve.

We very much appreciate your custom and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely

Simon Grindrod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I spent a few nights at this brand new hotel located at the center of Ikoyi In lagos.
Advantages of staying at the Wheatbaker:
- Located begining of Ikoyi (avoid all the Victoria island traffic)
- New hotel clean finish
- Great food
- Excellent customer service

2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faisal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at The Wheatbaker, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2015

Dear Segaria226

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide your feedback of your visit to The Wheatbaker.

It is encouraging for us all that you were happy with your dinner and the hotel in general.

We hope you will choose to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely

Simon Grindrod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews