We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
5
11
9
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
9
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool side place to stay privacy toilet business
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Clean affordable hotel while in Lagos for business. Great location at the island. The WiFi was also pretty stable and was able to get my calls/work done. I would definitely stay here again when I’m back in Lagos.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Naomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

The hotel is by the Kuramo beach. The environment is serene and peaceful. The room I stayed neat with clean beddings. The toilet was clean and the towels were clean. The hotel provides free wifi and complimentary breakfast. Look like there rooms are 'no smoking' rooms.
The swimming pool is shallow with a good pool side sit out.
I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

I was here on on a business trip and stayed for 3 nights. It is an excellent location overlooking Gulf of Guinea waters. However only a few room can have that option. This is not a typical hotel but cottages with rooms allocated to individuals. So you get a very different feeling.
Rooms are nice with good internet strength, however with every power disruption internet would be disconnected and be back after couple of minutes.
Good thing is that rooms have balconies, which are never cleaned and do not have a great view (pic attached).
Plumbing work in bathrooms has its own set of problems. When one problem is fixed and water got filled in. It was not cleared even after 2 days. Towel are also not adequate.
Ala carte in restaurant has very good preparation. However spread for vegetarian is very limited (almost no-existent). Chef is friendly and prepares something as may like.
If you like to exercise, there is a gym with very limited equipments. On request, this is opened but you would have to exercise in stale air and annoying noise of treadmill. Movements in weight machine also is not very smooth.
It is manageable and one can stay here if nothing else is available.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor beach facing rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NeerajG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protea K, Front Office Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Lagos Kuramo Waters, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate your custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay. Nice friendly staff. Quiet environment. Enjoyed staying at the pool side. Good food also. Nice comfortable beds, with crisp sheets. Greetings to Queen & Stella they spoilt me with attention. A place to stay if you don’t want to hear all the Lagos traffic. Will be back again. Soon

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Adenike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protea K, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Lagos Kuramo Waters, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate your custom and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

The room I was assigned had a smell, complained about it and the front desk office couldn't change the room and was unapologetic about it.
Spoke about it the next day, no apologies for the disservice.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank gimrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protea K, Front Office Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Lagos Kuramo Waters, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Thank you for your feedback which would be adequately addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews