We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Really very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Planet One Hotel and Wellness
Ranked #58 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Really very nice hotel.”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the month of November. The hotel is renovated and up to international standards. Staff were helpful and well trained. Prices were affordable and food was excellent. Wi-Fi worked excellent in the room and on Mobile.

Location is great, safe and away from the traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyHaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
2
10
3
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was booked in this hotel by our travel department, and once in the hotel, it was a real disaster. Rooms are very old, the area Ikeja is not good at all, bathroom is broken, bath tub without a curtain, the bed is not comfortable at all, breakfast is very minimal, the poor staff they will do whatever it takes to help, but their resiurces are limited. I wonder how it got good reviews from other travellers, I don't recommend it at all, will never sleep there again, if ever in Lagos,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WissBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Much cheaper than other 'high end' places close by and perfectly adequate. Staff helpful, especially in the restaurant. Standard breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order. For dinner if you want to try local style cooking just ask. Wi Fi worked well, room spacious and quiet with good lighting. The safe didn't work which wasn't a problem for me on this trip but ought to have been fixed (the technican thought flat battery). Didn't have time to try the pool/spa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr7London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have to say that is a fantastic Hotel nice Statement the staff are very Friendly and helpfull.I come many Times for Buisness trips to nigeria and its everytime a pleassure to be a Guest of this fantastic Hotel

I will recoment it to my Friends and family

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koulousias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

There are a lot of improvement in all department from my experience last time I stayed in this hotel. The staff are very helpful, friendly and gracious. The introduction of some social events at the week end is an added advantage to fun loving guest.

Room Tip: Choose the Junior Suits !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed at Planet One for a night in Oct. 2013. The price was pretty decent compared to other hotels in the same area and I was curious about it after seeing it from the outside several times while in Lagos on business. Overall, I was pleased with the experience: the staff were warm and friendly, service in the restaurant was fairly good and, while the breakfast was limited in selection, it got extra points from me for having made-to-order omelets. The rooms were good as well, with plenty of space and modern decor. The building is a bit old, but it seems well kept and we were comfortable throughout. I would recommend this hotel for short stays in and around Ikeja as it's a good value for the money compared to competitors in the same area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hojason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here from 29-Sep'13 to 04-Oct'13. The people are very nice, co-operative and very friendly. Its a spacious property but with very basic in room amenities. The toiletries provided in the room are minimal. The tea bags, etc. are just good for one or if you are lucky two cups of tea. Only one bottle of 500ml. water (per day) is complimentary. Anything more is chargeable. They will not provide you drinking water in a jug too.The AC was good. The internet gave me a problem one evening. Worked well the other days. The breakfast is fine but meals are only continental and Chinese. You have to buy water even if your breakfast is complimentary. Water is not ! Security though is good. The bar was also fine.The hotel is not at all a value for money. Please do not get carried by their website pictures.

Room Tip: Do not get carried away by their website pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KunalBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.2 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#56 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
10.5 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#18 of 130 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
12.3 mi away
Citilodge Hotel
Citilodge Hotel
#36 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#11 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.9 mi away
De Santos Hotel
De Santos Hotel
#34 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
8.3 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#26 of 130 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet One Hotel and Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet One Hotel and Wellness

Property: Planet One Hotel and Wellness
Address: 5 Mobolaji Bank - Anthony Way | Maryland, Lagos 550104, Nigeria (Formerly Planet One Hotel Aimede)
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet One Hotel and Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planet One Hotel and Wellness is also another proud subsidiary of the Planet One Hospitality group. At Planet One Hotel and Wellness we welcome you to a unique African ambiance and serenity in the bustling business capital centre of the nation: Ikeja, Lagos. In a city that never sleeps we have committed ourselves to the comfort and luxury of well deserved rest, and we maintain that commitment in our drive to always ensure completely happy customers. Whether you are a quality conscious international visitor, corporate executive, or simply belong to the global travel elite, we only offer what we refer to as ‘The Happiness Experience’, and as Africans, we welcome you to the hospitality care that thrives on paying attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planet One Hotel and Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing