We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Good Value in Maryland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet One Hotel and Wellness

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Planet One Hotel and Wellness
Ranked #53 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Value in Maryland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed at Planet One for a night in Oct. 2013. The price was pretty decent compared to other hotels in the same area and I was curious about it after seeing it from the outside several times while in Lagos on business. Overall, I was pleased with the experience: the staff were warm and friendly, service in the restaurant was fairly good and, while the breakfast was limited in selection, it got extra points from me for having made-to-order omelets. The rooms were good as well, with plenty of space and modern decor. The building is a bit old, but it seems well kept and we were comfortable throughout. I would recommend this hotel for short stays in and around Ikeja as it's a good value for the money compared to competitors in the same area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hojason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
2
10
3
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here from 29-Sep'13 to 04-Oct'13. The people are very nice, co-operative and very friendly. Its a spacious property but with very basic in room amenities. The toiletries provided in the room are minimal. The tea bags, etc. are just good for one or if you are lucky two cups of tea. Only one bottle of 500ml. water (per day) is complimentary. Anything more is chargeable. They will not provide you drinking water in a jug too.The AC was good. The internet gave me a problem one evening. Worked well the other days. The breakfast is fine but meals are only continental and Chinese. You have to buy water even if your breakfast is complimentary. Water is not ! Security though is good. The bar was also fine.The hotel is not at all a value for money. Please do not get carried by their website pictures.

Room Tip: Do not get carried away by their website pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KunalBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days as I attended a wedding which was at a venue nearby. During the stay the staff was really nice, polite and helped me with everything I asked for. In addition, the room was clean and tidy as well as comfortable. The kitchen was good with a wide variety of different cuisines. Highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I traveled from Ekpoma in Edo State on the 1st of sept. 2013 to lagos for a week long training programme and pondered on were to lodge at. Though familiar with some old Hotel names, I later decided to lodge at Planet One Hotels, and was easily located by my cab man. From the moment i highlighted with my luggage at the Hotel premises i witnessed a shocking experience of my life! Not only was i given a homely welcome at the reception, their numerous rooms and choice of facilities were very classy and were offered at an affordable rate to meet the needs of people of different taste and class. It also have a good lighting system. Their meals are very delicious too. I took out time to observe the various workers on a daily bases and they all seem to be very good at what they do and worked with passion. Services at their gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, internet system e.t.c. were offered free of charge and the entire system is clean and very fine too. I will urge every traveller to try and have a feel of Planet one wonderful services without regrets.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ojayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos City (iam from Scotland moved here 5 years ago)
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a small well run/looked after hotel, staff are excellent and very friendly they know how to look after you,
The room I was in was excellent, spacious/clean and had the most wonderful shower/sauna all in one enjoyed that, also had a large balcony very good, a plus point for me was it was a smoking room, not many around now,(I still enjoy a cig )security was good no problems, If your ever in Lagos I recommend this hotel, a very peaceful nice place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geohse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I spent the weekend in lagos on the mainland, where I stayed at planet one! Their rooms and interior takes you out of nigeria, very classy and traditional. The value and quality of the food both chinese and indian was superb! The room was well funished and beutiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a well relaxing and stress free stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lck101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Have been staying at an other hotel in Ikeja before. The Planet One has proofed to be a clean, friendly and quiet place to stay. I would recommend it to all that have to stay in this area. Given the context and the quality and prices of other hotels, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Do not take room 143
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rollox99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.0 mi away
Leadway Hotel, Ikeja
Leadway Hotel, Ikeja
#6 of 130 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.9 mi away
De Santos Hotel
De Santos Hotel
#52 of 130 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.2 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#36 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Welcome Centre Hotels
Welcome Centre Hotels
#9 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
10.5 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#18 of 130 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Lagos Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet One Hotel and Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet One Hotel and Wellness

Property: Planet One Hotel and Wellness
Address: 5 Mobolaji Bank - Anthony Way | Maryland, Lagos 550104, Nigeria (Formerly Planet One Hotel Aimede)
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet One Hotel and Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planet One Hotel and Wellness is also another proud subsidiary of the Planet One Hospitality group. At Planet One Hotel and Wellness we welcome you to a unique African ambiance and serenity in the bustling business capital centre of the nation: Ikeja, Lagos. In a city that never sleeps we have committed ourselves to the comfort and luxury of well deserved rest, and we maintain that commitment in our drive to always ensure completely happy customers. Whether you are a quality conscious international visitor, corporate executive, or simply belong to the global travel elite, we only offer what we refer to as ‘The Happiness Experience’, and as Africans, we welcome you to the hospitality care that thrives on paying attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jovago.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Planet One Hotel and Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing