We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Planet One Hotel and Wellness
Ranked #55 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top-Class”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Perhaps my judgement is impaired by my previous night's stay in the Sheraton but I thought the Planet One was truly excellent and it;s my preferred choice for Lagos from now on.

Everything you;d expect plus a few welcome embellishments. I stayed in an Exec room with lounge access which was worth every penny and included nice touches such as two shirts ironed for free on arrival.

Food was good, tasty burgers at the Fusion Restaurant served by smiley waiters .
The Hotel staff was very welcoming, service was always reached in a timely manner. , internet access was better than other hotels I have stayed in at Lagos. The location is great 15 mins maybe less from the airport so no worries about long tired drives its also right in the heart of the city where majority of the businesses are. Got plenty of rest which is needed considering my daily activities. All round great stay.



Top marks - top class hotel.

Room Tip: Suggest you try the Regent Suit its sunny and Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
2
10
3
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

rooms very spacious, pillows fluffy, very clean linen and well detailed, very clean wash rooms, they have a very professional warm greeting, quick WIFI internet, i enjoyed the most the beautiful lobby, room service prompt

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulsaade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jounieh, Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

this hotel is one of the most amazing hotel i ever visited and loved to stay in. Rooms very clean, staff very friendly and helpful and delicious food. really so professional in every thing. service were great. i was so satisfied and i highly recommend the hotel and i ill go back and stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

checked into this hotel cos i found them on hotels.com and wow, it was one of the most beautiful boutique hotels i have ever stayed in throughout the west africa region.nice rooms, nice ambiance, newly installed ACs and lift, plus the bar bamboo decked out to warm every tired traveler. it is one nice and cool place to chill out, shut away from the buzz and hustle of lagos city life.check this place out...you wont regret.

Room Tip: check out the bar bamboo when you have rested...especially friday evenings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

i came to this planet one hotel in lagos nigeria.it was a nice place to stay.real powerful interior decor, with good ambience. there was a corporate event then, and i had a presentation in their hall cafe.i remember it was a quiet place to stay away from the buzz of lagos city , really nice rooms.the service was good, and they was construction work going on at the back rooms plus renovating their lift system. i was told would be done in four weeks time.i would definitely stay here again if i come to nigeria again.

Room Tip: i would definitely be back here...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sojra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

i was supposed to have stayed in one of the nearby motels but eventually got to this planet one hotel.it is really a breathtakin place, with classy interior.but i guess if you want to be spiteful you can say foul things about the good experience others have had in this place.i did see a lot of renovation work going on, especially on the first floor and the warm and respectful service staff reassured me that all the work going on is just to make things better, which i did witness.there is a lift in the hotel, you really was never in this hotel if you failed to see the new beautiful lift they put up.i ended up staying 2 more nights than i had planned anyway...n i have absolutely no regrets whatsoever!

Room Tip: there is a lift, and you can use it 24 hours ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zedek o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

1st of all the location is †Φ die for esp 4 some of us that travel a lot. It is so close 2 the airport. Then the environment is peaceful απϑ beautiful, I cldnt ve but walk arnd απϑ I loved it. I loved my room απϑ the colour theme απϑ ofcus the bathroom is reli breathe taking. I recommend planet one 4 any1 that wants 2 relax in a beautiful απϑ peaceful environment wiv their ever smiling staff. Whether you are in lagos 4 business or pleasure, this is the place 2 be.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abasimbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.2 mi away
African Sun Amber Residence
1.2 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#39 of 130 in Lagos
19 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lagos Ikeja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Sojourner By Genesis
The Sojourner By Genesis
#24 of 130 in Lagos
42 reviews
8.3 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#27 of 130 in Lagos
19 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#10 of 130 in Lagos
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet One Hotel and Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet One Hotel and Wellness

Property: Planet One Hotel and Wellness
Address: 5 Mobolaji Bank - Anthony Way | Maryland, Lagos 550104, Nigeria (Formerly Planet One Hotel Aimede)
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet One Hotel and Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planet One Hotel and Wellness is also another proud subsidiary of the Planet One Hospitality group. At Planet One Hotel and Wellness we welcome you to a unique African ambiance and serenity in the bustling business capital centre of the nation: Ikeja, Lagos. In a city that never sleeps we have committed ourselves to the comfort and luxury of well deserved rest, and we maintain that commitment in our drive to always ensure completely happy customers. Whether you are a quality conscious international visitor, corporate executive, or simply belong to the global travel elite, we only offer what we refer to as ‘The Happiness Experience’, and as Africans, we welcome you to the hospitality care that thrives on paying attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planet One Hotel and Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing