We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Beach Facing Bon Voyage" Best Choice”
Review of Hotel Bon Voyage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bon Voyage
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I would personally like to thank the management and staff at the Hotel Bon Voyage for making my stay so pleasant and comfortable.
The rooms were Clean Tidy and the service was flawless.
The staff ensured that we were taken care of professionally from the moment we arrived. Would like to thank Especially Mr. Prakash and Ms.Yemisi for their Hospitality. I would highly recommend this hotel in Lagos and will be sure that other also will enjoy the stay.

Cheers
Simon

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBonVoyage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Simon,

It's with great pleasure that we thank you for your review. We have also passed on your appreciation message to the members of staff especially those you highlighted. We are indeed sorry about the slight noise from the construction next door and we have had a word with them to start slightly later in the mornings and finish slightly earlier in the evenings. We have been assured of their full understanding and cooperation. We will also endeavour to improve the speed of service and can assure you that you will see a marked difference on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bon Voyage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a lovely weekend in was bit of a romantic weekend and I was quite lucky because there was an event which was called "SALLAH SPECIAL" for the bank holidays. WOW was this a great experience !!!, it was so chilled, well organised and the food was literally amazing, It was so well organised especially within the hustle and bustle of Lagos city. My only mistake was I didn't use this opportunity to propose to my girlfriend cos that was all that was missing, I would definitely be visiting this hotel in the very near future .... event or no event cos its definitely worth your money and I will recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yetundew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBonVoyage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Yetundew,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We at Hotel Bon Voyage are indeed very glad to hear that you enjoyed our "Sallah Special" event. We value your comments and will even work harder to make our future events even more memorable. We hope to see you with us on your next visit to Lagos and maybe (if you haven't already) even propose to your girlfriend this time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Probably best value for money in Lagos. New restaurant manager Lena has made a huge difference to the quality of the food and restaurant. internet service still needs improvement but most of the time is Ok. Location is as good if not better than sheraton four points. Some construction noise from adjacent building site but for Lagos this hotel can be rated as QUIET. Service is with a smile even if not fast but still much better than most of the competition in Lagos.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank gizmoarbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBonVoyage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

29 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bon Voyage!!

Thank you for a frank and constructive review about your stay with us at Hotel Bon Voyage, Lagos. It is great to know that you liked our quality of food, restaurant and our smiling staff.

It is these compliments that awaken a motivational force among us all and makes us strive harder to take small steps towards achieving excellence.
We assure you that all what you have mentioned here will be treated with utmost seriousness and necessary remedial action will be taken at the earliest. We regret any inconvenience that you may have faced due to the internet & delay in service.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Prakash Somayaji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for good 15 days , rooms were pretty neat and with basic amenities . Service was at acceptable levels , However nothing great about the service . There were house keeping issues like water overflowed from floor above into my room because of which i had to change my room which was done pretty quickly . Morning breakfast was with good spread however vegetarians like me will have to be contempt with whatever fruits and breads available , mashed potatoes all time favorite for the chef here .
Fairly safe place to stay with good security especially when u r travelling to Nigeria , view from the pool side is good however sea water is clogged up with garbage .
I would rate it as 3 out of 5 considering money i am paying for this stay .

regards
pratik gupta .

Room Tip: choose pool side room with a sea view not the ones facing other building ..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockytraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBonVoyage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

31st July 2013
Dear Guest


Greetings from Hotel Bon Voyage!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable and constructive feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. Most of them were beyond our control. We still sincerely regret and apologize for the same.
You will also appreciate the fact that our staff acted immediately in changing your room once the leakage was reported.
The matter was taken up very seriously in our meetings to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Prakash Somayaji
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I would personally like to thank the management and staff at the hotel Bon Voyage for making our stay so pleasant. The rooms were immaculate and the service was impeccable. The staff all made sure that my team and I were taken care of professionally from the moment we arrived. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be sure to stay again every time I visit Lagos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahmercerfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBonVoyage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bon Voyage and for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Your generous praise of our team members is very rewarding and inspiring. Such feedback motivates them to strive harder.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Prakash Somayaji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Lagos is a crazy city, and to have a quiet and calm hotel in a bustling city and even the busy business district of Victoria Island is really impressive, its in a quiet location there.

They need to improve on their towels and some of the finishing in the hotel some walls are fading, or peeling off.the food is good and the hotel staff seem quite friendly.

They can improve on this.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladeeh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBonVoyage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

4 July 2013
Dear Guest


Greetings from Hotel Bon Voyage!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Prakash Somayaji
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Bon Voyage,V.I with my fiance and i must say it was a pleasant experience.Though the room wasn't very spacious,it was very clean and the bathroom was spotless & boasted of all the usual amenities.Our room had a separate sitting area and mini bar,and was quite cosy and attractive.Hotel staff were friendly and polite.
What made us fall in love with Bon Voyage was the poolside bar;there was literally just a fence separating the property from the ocean,and it was fantastic sitting and sipping drinks under the umbrella while enjoying the smell and sound of the ocean!We used to go sit out there in the evenings;nibbling the hotel's delicious snacks with our drinks and watching the ships,and the occasional fisherman paddling by in a canoe;If you go there try the 'bon voyage basket'...yum!
The food is good,rooms are clean with very comfortable beds,staff is attentive,price is relatively fair,view fantastic and centrally located;I'll definitely stay there again.In fact we had initially booked 2 days,but because it was so nice,we extended our stay for two days!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Touristbee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBonVoyage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

24 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bon Voyage!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the staff and Management of Hotel Bon Voyage

Thanks & Regards,
Prakash Somayaji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.8 mi away
The Lilygate Hotel
The Lilygate Hotel
#19 of 133 in Lagos
50 reviews
1.6 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#16 of 133 in Lagos
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#24 of 133 in Lagos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#11 of 133 in Lagos
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
2.9 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#26 of 133 in Lagos
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bon Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Voyage

Address: 57A, A.J Marinho Drive | off Ajose Adeogun St, Victoria Island, Lagos 101241, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: $174 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bon Voyage 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bon Voyage is an 85 room luxury and affordable boutique hotel located in Victoria Island, Lagos Nigeria that provides to its guests elegant, comfortable and modern rooms, delicious meals and other facilities.Siiting on the shores of the Kuramo Lake and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, our signature style of hospitality and value is unmatched. Experience the best of hospitality with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bon Voyage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing