We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is better alternatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
Ranked #52 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“There is better alternatives”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this Protea Hotel - only because other hotels where full. The hotel is next to water. This has affect on interior with smell of wet carpets as passage ways are always closed for security mow doubt but moist cant escape building interior. The cable internet access in my room did not work. While they tried to fix it the point was dead.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marius Schoeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHIKOYI, General Manager at Westwood Hotel Ikoyi, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi Mr Schoeman

Thank you for your time to give your comments. The elements on the lagoon are particular severe. We are constantly working on the maintenance and improvements of our building. We have ensured that we have a constant and fast wifi link, and we have had very few complaints up to date. Hope to see you again, shortly, and I am sure you enjoyed the quick link the Hotel has to all business areas and airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
4
4
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Protea hotel ikoyi Westwood,is a home away from home.The hotel over look the Lagos water way.the staffs are well trained and friendly,the restaurant serves some of very best African and continental cuisines,I must commend on the front desk and restaurant staffs,they served with a smile on there faces

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our over night stay with our young family was superb. The newly refurbished rooms are really nice and the staff were extremely helpful with the children. The service in the restaurant was fantastic they really attended to us well. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I often stay here or come to the terrace for a drink after work. The staff are super friendly and helpful and even the unrefurbished rooms shame some of the other newer hotel offerings!as for location, checked in here as was at a function at neighbouring Lagos motor Boat club - couldn't have been better. Also like the fact that that the bar and kitchen are open 24/7 for those midnight snack or night cap needs! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksonLagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Don't ever stay at this hotel if you have the choice!
The rooms are in need of renovation (in some cases also in need of repair of the basic amenities), all standard rooms face the street and so even if you try to forget the noise from the street, the noise from the generator in the yard will drive you crazy.
The elevators are the size of a phone booth and do not inspire confidence and seem to take forever.
The staff are friendly but that does not solve the issues.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DXB_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHIKOYI, Manager at Westwood Hotel Ikoyi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hi DBX_Mike

Thank you for taking time to put your experience on paper. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We are in the process of redoing all our rooms, and have 7 floor to go! All the standard rooms are redone. We had a particular poor week ito energy supply, and our generator was overworked. We needed to ventilate the area to ensure sufficient power supply. Sorry for the continuous noise factors. Things are looking much better now. Hope to see you soon. Please ask for the de lux rooms next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lagos hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I arrived and was greeted by a warm and friendly smile from the reception, and offered a nice glass of fresh juice. My reservation came up quickly, and a room was assigned to me.
On entering my room I was pleased that the air conditioning had been on as Lagos was really HOT that afternoon.
The room was very clean, and arranged properly. A fridge was in the room, also a kettle with coffee and tea available, and bottled water.
The linens on the bed were clean and crisp, and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in.
I will definitely make this my hotel in Lagos, the location is EXCELLENT for business meetings in various parts of the city, and also for exploring Lagos.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best for a view of the city and the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AfrocentricChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I find this report untrue, biased and has no basis. Protea hotel Ikoyi Westwood is a hotel of international standard and thus guests satisfaction is paramount and therefore, Protea hotel ikoyi Westwood will and can never under any circumstances check you into a room with all the issues raised by you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phylayei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.9 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#22 of 131 in Lagos
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#25 of 131 in Lagos
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parkview Astoria Hotel
Parkview Astoria Hotel
#50 of 131 in Lagos
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#19 of 131 in Lagos
34 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
#56 of 131 in Lagos
119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palmview Manor
Palmview Manor
#32 of 131 in Lagos
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Hotel Ikoyi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Hotel Ikoyi

Property: Westwood Hotel Ikoyi
Address: 22 Awolowo Road, Lagos, Nigeria (Formerly Protea Hotel Ikoyi Westwood)
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westwood Hotel Ikoyi 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westwood Hotel, Ikoyi Lagos - Simply Convenient. The Westwood Ikoyi is situated in the heart of the bustling business centre of Ikoyi, on the waterfront of the Cowrie Creek Lagoon, with its own jetty. This ten story building offers 18 Suites, 20 Deluxe Rooms and 18 Standards Rooms, all fitted with a DSTV bouquet, state-of-the-art furnishings and free internet access. We are under new management and have been working hard to upgrade and add to our facilities. A new amazing waterside venue will open in October. We have already added a very popular library and a wonderful new wine list. Plus have seriously increased our internet connectivity. Enjoy a wholesome breakfast or indulgent dinner in our stylish restaurant with family, friends or business associates. Whether visiting for business or leisure, be sure to relax by the pool or visit the fitness centre to complete your stay. The airport is approximately 30km away from The Westwood, and is easily accessible from the hotel via the Third Mainland Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westwood Hotel Ikoyi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing