We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for Lagos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Westside
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pretty good for Lagos”
Reviewed January 21, 2011

I’d be surprised if you get better than this in Lagos

CHECKIN & LOBBY: well-staffed, modern, 4/5 star hotel style. Typical western standard – only small detail and it’s a bit strange is that they do not accept Amex! Lobby is bright, clean with lots of places to sit. There is a coffee dock. The sports bar (not bad at all), pool (nice but a bit cold) are accessible from here.

ROOM & BATHROOM: Nice! Lots of lights, pillows, very clean, nice bathroom etc. Nothing negative to say. Strange thing was one curtain was missing but when I called they got this sorted out.

LOCATION: Watch out where you’re based in Lagos – it’s quite vast and if you’re far from where you need to go you could be looking at hours spent in traffic. This is on or close to Victoria Island – quite a way (around 1hr30mins in very light traffic) to the airport. The immediate locality did not seem nice. Probably best to stay in hotel. People advised me not to venture out of there (espec at night) unless in a car.

BREAKFAST and DINNER: Good – nice choices. Buffet style. They had an annoying little coffee machine for the morning that only gave very small cups of coffee but that’s a small detail. Foodwise overall: good to very good.

NICE TOUCH: internet connection was good
POOR TOUCH: Business center could not print a document for me. Seemed very basic – one photocopier/printer was all I could see. BUT, it’s a new hotel so perhaps this will get sorted out over time.

SECURITY & STAFF: Feels secure, but of course here as anywhere you got to keep a watch out.

WOULD I STAY AGAIN: Definitely. Pleasure to be here.

OVERALL 4.5/5. It’s a little small and lacks nice grounds and outdoor pool, hot-tub etc. for 5/5. Shame they chose such a tight site, but still it’s close to 5/5.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Big_Apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    206
    69
    36
    12
See reviews for
28
27
28
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

The is the best hotel I have ever stayed in in Nigeria. The staff is wonderful. I was taking my kids to Nigeria for the first time and they loved the selection of Nigerian dishes at the main restaurant, which also doubles as a french restaurant, in the hotel. The hotel has a car hire service for $100 dollars a day including the driver. Our driver, Peter was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The only thing the Eko Suites, Federal Palace Hotel and Hilton have over this hotel is they are situated in larger compounds. I would recommend this hotel over them any day though.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltravel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We have probably stayed at all the major hotels in Lagos and this one by far superseded all our expectations. We stayed in a preferred room and we were genuinely impressed. The spa's infastruscture is amazing and by far the best in Lagos, the gym and changing rooms are suberb, very clean and with lovely saunas!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny304026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Everything was a dream! I have lived and vacated almost in every continent but I must say this hotel blew me away, the decor, cleanliness, customer service and the meals at the brazzerie was beyond wonderful. Be aware though that the rooms might be too cold for some people, I live in Virginia and wasnt expecting to freeze my B off in Nigeria...anyways by the next day, things were warmer. The manager was prompt and a real proffessional. I couldnt believe how nice and friendly they were. I asked for a rollaway bed and they only charged me one flat rate! I enjoyed my stay and my family is already planning another trip soon to Four Points!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maureeniaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

I had been looking forward to experiencing the Four Points hospitality in Nigeria and kept monitoring the SPG website. Once it opened its doors and I had a meeting in Lagos, I immediately jumped at the idea of staying in the hotel and must say, I WAS VERY IMPRESSED.

The hotel met every international standard and more. Very clean, extremely friendly staff, nice rooms and very comfortable bed that makes you not want to get up in the morning. The food is excellent and the layout of the restaurant is beautiful.

Cost is rather on the high side, but for that standard and compared with other hotels in Nigeria, it is the most reasonable of them all.

Compared to other Four Points Sheratons, I would score this one 95% and recommend it highly to visitors to Lagos.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iyems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 131 in Lagos
369 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 131 in Lagos
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 131 in Lagos
676 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#22 of 131 in Lagos
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#12 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing