We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“A good place to do business in Lagos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Lagos
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good place to do business in Lagos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great rooms and support / reception staff. Very high quality of security including manning every floor from 7pm to 7am. Quality of service for restaurants is chancy. Small set of options on the menu. Room service takes inordinate time to deliver.

Experience more than made up by the amazing manager Ms. Moyyo. Extremely approachable and solved problems, most of them instantly. She was kind enough to let us make tea Indian style in the kitchen ourselves, something I never would have expected. Special mention for Tumnise, Ruth and Paulyn at reception.

Check in does take a tad long. Had an issue briefly with the wifi and I got an email today from the IT head apologizing as they were upgrading the routers. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saleem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Saleem M,

Thank you for your positive feedback and making us your home away from home on your recent trip to Lagos.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations with our excellent standards. For all the associates you found impressive and mentioned, be assured that we would communicate your kind words to them.

We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service we rendered as we wow you on your next visit here..

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    192
    62
    30
    10
See reviews for
25
27
26
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

On victoria island, nearby most of the banks headquarters, the hotel offers a secured, well organised and confortable place to stay with good food, gym and spacious luminous rooms; shuttle to / from the airport is not automatic and shall be organised.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhildeBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear PhildeBru,

Thank you for making us your home away from home on your recent visit to Lagos.
.
Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the Management Team.

Be rest assured of a flawless and high value experience during your next visit to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your Friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have visited this hotel 3 times, and mostly enjoy it. Rooms are perfectly clean and modern, bathrooms as well. Staff catering to the rooms are efficient and friendly, however, the waiters of the deck restaurant are just useless / lazy. Waited for hours to be served and the prices of the food and drinks are quite ridiculous. We left the hotel to go and eat at an outside restaurant. Check in also takes longer than what I think it should. But other than that, it remains one of the better hotels in Lagos.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AEMSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear AEMSouthAfrica,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us; they have been shared with the departments involved and necessary actions have been taken. We are pleased to tell you that our rates are at par if not below other comparable restaurants.

We would like to discuss with you personally, kindly send an email to info.lagos@fourpoints.com so we may be in touch with you directly.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos and wowing your beyond your expectation..

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Once you step in Nigeria, you would thought that all world's luxuries won't be available in Lagos. As a city of paradox, from one side you can see an amazing, brand new, luxury hotel and from another, African slumdog. Hotel has everything which every international 5* hotel should have an even more, but quite often you will be out of electricity (which is a reality in Nigeria). Also, don't be surprised with all armed security on the floors, in front of your room and even on the pool :) Great club on 3rd floor with amazing Nigerian music! Staff and people are simply amazing and that was my biggest impression from my Nigerian adventure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zorana1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Zorana1981,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us while you visited Lagos..

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and even more pleased to hear you would recommend us. Based on your feedback on electricity, it has been shared with the management team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
327 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

During the course of the past year I stayed in this hotel for 8 weeks (5 or 6 trips).
It's very clean, the staff (waiters, security, reception) are very friendly and most importantly: The beds are perfect.
The food in the restaurants is very nice. Try the chicken suya on the terrace or the chili burger in the bar. If you need a quick bite before you're on the road: Try the meat pie from the lobby-cafeteria. Breakfast buffet with it's Italian prosciutto and Salami can also be highly recommended.
Never tested the pool or the gym though. However if my coworkers can be trusted everything's fine there.
Would stay there again. If I ever visit Lagos again I know where I'll have myself a cold Star and a chili burger.

Room Tip: The terrace sometimes has life concerts. For a silent room, choose a room facing the other direction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Michael W,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience while you stayed with us on your recent trips.

We appreciate your recommendations that we met your expectations and you enjoyed every bit of time spent here in our hotel. This feedback helps us to maintain and improve on our excellent services and offerings. Kindly note that the indoor pool and gym is open to you anytime you visit the hotel and we hope you enjoy using it.

We look forward to seeing you stay with us again in the future.

Your friends,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Safe and secure, the rooms are large and quiet. Stayed there multiple times. Got electrocuted by loose wires in the closet. The light fixture was defective, but the hotel was not concerned. Luckily it just got my attention and not much more.......
Food is good and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCA_20131887325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear KCA_20131887325,

We are very grateful for your positive feedback which forms the basis of our ongoing efforts to improve our service offering to all our valued guests.

Kindly accept our apologies on the glitches you encountered while staying with us. Be rest assured this has been communicated to the management. We would need your contact details so as to meet with you personally. Kindly forward your contact to info.lag@fourpoints.com.

We look forward to seeing you visit again and making us your preferred choice hotel in Lagos.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not the first time I have stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton in Lagos and probably not the last time either. The food is reasonable, the rooms large, clean and well appointed, the staff are very friendly and do whatever they can to help. Downsides are the price, which are expensive by London or New York standards and the lack of parking. Although absolutely not the responsibility of the hotel, its position means long waist around rush hour to get to or from anywhere due to traffic.

Room Tip: Higher up means less noise, but as the elevators are not the fastest, longer ride/wait times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mike F,

We appreciate your valued feedback while you stayed here at the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos.

Regarding the parking space, we are currently working on a solution which will be visible to all guests soon.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Your friends,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#9 of 129 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 129 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 129 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eko Hotels & Suites
Eko Hotels & Suites
#15 of 129 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.5 mi away
The George
The George
#4 of 129 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#11 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing