We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because of a work trip. Overall comfortable, service was ok if not fantastic (had to wait at reception). Found the bar incredibly smoky and was a bit annoyed to be charged non-happy hour prices even though we ordered during happy hour. Pool and gym had good facilities. Overall felt safe and secure at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhawley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Ihawlley77,

Thanks for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Nigeria while on business trip.

We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay.

Your review is much appreciated and will be shared with the management team.

We hope to see you back soon and make your stay a pleasant one.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    199
    66
    31
    11
See reviews for
26
27
26
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

this isnt the first itme I have stayed at the hotel, however there were considerable improvements in it that I noticed from the moment I arrived.

The reception area hasnt changed, however the staff seem happier and more welcoming, even the guards at the gate always said hi and welcome.

Being a SPG gold member I was given a room on the 8th floor, the rooms are almost identical to the other floor sbut its considered the premium area.

April is a time for high humidity, and upon entering my room I noticed it was damp, the floor slippery and bed covers damp...this was resolved by also getting room service to change the sheets...The beds are comfortable and the TV selection adequate with MNET...though the AC can be a little noisy, the big change in the room was free all day Wifi, rather than the old system of 45 mins sessions which were quite annoying

Turning the AC on I left for a few hours to try the gym, pool and cooffee shop..the gym is quite well set up but a few new machines had been added, these were pretty good for low impact workouts, the pool is good but its shaded so if your looking to lie in the sun you have a small window...

the real difference was in the coffee shop, the wifi speed was increased, no smoking appeared to be enforced, unfortunately the menu hadnt changed, when I mentioned this to a staff memebr she advised me the bar menu had been changed and improved and so coffee shop would reflect that soon. The food is okay but basic, the coffee is pretty good though.

The bar was good, nie selection of beers, the new food menu was superb, and being non smoking meant I didnt reek of second hand smoke..

the hotel does feel safe, the staff are friendly helpful and fun too...

Room Tip: Some eveings have live music so if your looking for an early night ask for a room facing away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Peter B,

Thank you for the recommendation and making us your home away from home.

We are glad you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us. Your positive comments would be shared with our team as well as your recommendation of improvements.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I will never stay here again. Although I am a Starwood Preferred Guest, the service here is terrible. They offer you wireless internet, which never works, even after many attempts by their IT department. Even when I specifically requested a room with good wireless access from the very beginning, later on they had to change me to another room with supposedly “better” access. It still did not work. I need to work out of a corner desk using a cable. I lost 3 hours of time in all of this!

I had a horrible experience last time I was at this hotel two months ago, and I decided to give them another opportunity, which I now seriously regret. The notion of service does not exist. If you are a business person, you are better off going to any other hotel.
The cost of a continental breakfast delivered to your room is the equivalent to USD$40!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I’ve had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on 2 occasions, stemming from regular evening visits; both of which I enjoyed immensely because the purpose of my visit was to unwind and access the boisterous lounges.
However what I consider it’s most admirable quality might also be its greatest failing as the view of the outdoor lounge incorporates the transparent and well lit elevator which is often occupied by guests who would rather come and go quietly and unnoticed.
It also doesn’t help that visitor protocol includes provision of Identification request even further to confirmation from hotel guests; this often delays the already pensive wait in the reception area.
Needless to add the obvious fact that parking is an issue at the Four Points

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Kevin E,

It is our pleasure that you enjoyed your last visit to our hotel while in Lagos.
We appreciate your kind words about the terrace bar(The Office Bar) and your valuable feedback.

We have taken note of your remark concerning privacy and we will certainly have a look at that.
Concerning our visitor protocol, it is actually straight forward and it ensures the safety and security of our guests who we are responsible for.

With regards to parking, you will soon witness a change. We hope to see you soon and expect a wow experience any time you visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed here for about two weeks on my first visit to Nigeria. The facilities at the hotel are quite good and well maintained. The food is consistently good with enough variety to avoid boredom. The hotel is a bit pricey and if you're paying from your pocket it can be a bit of a shocker at first. The staff are generally quite welcoming at first but service after that is variable at best. One young lady, Tunmise, particularly stood out as she was consistently efficient and very pleasant. The gym was also quite good and I made ample use of this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KENVAN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hi KENVAN2014,

We are very glad enjoyed your stay at the Four Points with your Friends . We appreciate you for your positive comments about our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

First visit to Nigeria , read reviews and decided to give it a try. Once you get over the cost of the rooms The only real negative is that décor is getting a bit old, with worn carpets in the hallways and some of the furnishings in need of an update.
On the plus side the staff are friendly and helpful with the maintenance guy resolving issues and f itting a local plug to my computer in 5 minutes flat
The rooms are large and cool and the bed was very comfortable. The Air con worked well but was noisy
Internet connection was reasonable , make sure you book with Free Wi Fi as it can be expensive.
Food in Restaurants was generally good, the BBQ on the roof terrace ( 2nd floor) was relaxed and comfortable and the breakfast and lunch buffet were very good.
Security was positive and visible and all visitors and cars were monitored in and out which was comforting
Overall very acceptable place for a first time visitor to Nigeria

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms on the higher floors and at the end of the corridors they are normally quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rover75golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi rover75golf,

Thanks for making Four Points by Sheraton Lagos your choice during your first visit to Nigeria.
We appreciate your review; it would be shared with the management team and looked into.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

By Lagos standards a modern, well-equipped hotel with decent rooms that have all the equipment you need. Gym is fine, small pool, overpriced spa (tip- go to Montaigne Spa only 5 minutes away if you want normal prices). So facilities overall are fine.

Problem is the totally incapabable and slow staff. Saying they are as slow as a snail would be an insult to any snail. Order a club sandwich-expect at least 1 hr. Order Dinner in the office restaurant on 2nd floor - calculate for 1.5 hours. Lobby coffe bar - same issue. Also staff will mix-up, forget, not show-up for 20 minutes anymore, need to find them to settle your bill etc.
Laundry claims pick-up by 9 am and back by 18:00 - typically you have to push to get it back 3 days later after 18:00. So a lot of unfulfilled promises.

Also, the usual regular power outages, mornings with cold or luke-warm water, slow internet, etc.

The poor service, incompetentent, untrained and unfriendly staff (repeatedly rude to guests) rounds the experience off and this experience is still charged to you at least at 2x the prices you would pay for such a hotel in the US or Europe.

So smile, enjoy the good facilities/rooms and relax on the weak service. You are in Lagos !!

Room Tip: Do not take room at the front side. Band playing Friday and Saturday. Also, rooms at entry of corrid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi Andry123,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. .
I do apologize on behalf of the team for the unforeseen issues with our power. Please be assured that necessary actions have been taken and it has been fully resolved. The other service comments are been looked into as it is our standard to always maintain high levels of service excellence
We look forward to your next visit ,where we can display our usual top level service and hospitality
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#10 of 131 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 131 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eko Hotels & Suites
Eko Hotels & Suites
#16 of 131 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Jovago.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing