We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I am staying at the moment at the fourpoints, It is a nice hotel, the restaurant ( BRazerria?) i was not impressed the buffet was not that attractive.
The office bar was really great, there was a band as well.
Be careful when you order food in your room, to check it out before eating as i order a sandwich and half of the ingredients where missing. but the room service manager changed it and call to say sorry.
The wheatbaker is still my favourite but the 4points so far my 2nd choice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balkissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Balkissa D,
Thank you for your feedback and staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos.

Your review is much appreciated and has been shared with the management team. We apologize for any glitch you encountered while staying with us especially on Food and Beverage.

We look forward to seeing you soon and providing you with excellent services that will make your preferred hotel.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    206
    69
    35
    12
See reviews for
28
27
28
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I do not think this is the best option in Lagos. With so many new alternatives now available, and more coming, it is worth looking around - I am told that there are a few smaller/boutique hotels available that are gaining favour due to quality and pricing.
Service and staff are good but it really comes down to the quality of the rooms. Quality of finishes and general maintenance are poor. Whilst my room was really large and spacious, the aircon sounded like a jet engine whenever it came on - worked well but noisy, the desk chair was poor quality and very uncomfortable and the quality of the finishes in the bathroom are poor (damaged door, tile grouting incomplete, etc).
As with a few of the other ratings - at the price it is not a good option in Lagos,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigWillyStyle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear BigWilly Style 42,
Thank you for making the Four Points Lagos your preferred choice of hotel in Lagos. We do appreciate your recommendations and already have it communicated to the management team.
All your comments have been noted and be assured that your subsequent visit would turn out to be enjoyable than ever.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I loved it here. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are courteous. They have a really good buffet on the weekends. It is in a safe enviroment. I felt like I was in the US when I was in this hotel. I plan to stay at this hotel this January when I return back to nigeria.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falashade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Falashade A,
We thank you for your inspiring comments and patronage of this hotel alongside your family. We assure you that we would not rest on our oars but will strive to further improve our excellent services.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in January.

Your Friends,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

my stay at the Four Points hotel was really good. the hotel is an excellent one. the rooms finishing is a little bit not good. there was an electric board beside the door that makes some buzzing sounds. I was annoyed by the fact that there is no electric socket in the bathroom. the main negative thing about the room was that it was in the 3rd floor very close to the restaurant at the 2nd floor where a live band keeps playing all night and the sound was really loud. the hotel food was very good.

Room Tip: definitely go for an upper floor to avoid all the noise from the 2nd floor band.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina_Guirguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mina Guirguis,
Thank you making us your home away from home and taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay.
Regarding the issues of noise, please note that this was due to activities on our Rooftop Bar on weekends where there is a live band. Kindly send us your contact details at info.lagos@fourpoints.com to allow us make your preferences known to the concerned department.
We look forward to seeing you again and making your stay as pleasurable as ever.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

You can never go wrong by choosing to stay here... at least that's my opinion. Courteous staff, security conscious and a relaxing atmosphere with a nice bar. However, its quite pricey but then again we sometimes have to pay the price for the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diva_fatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Diva_fatale

Thanks for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton as your home away from home.
Your review is appreciated and it will be shared with the management. We look forward to welcoming back.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Whenever we have a meeting in Lekki we stay here. The hotel is comfortable and efficient. The downstairs pub seems like you are back min England with all the British expats. The dining facility at the pub and on the first floor are fine, but the outdoor terrace is a great place to sit outside and have drink.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malachy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Malachy F

Thanks for staying with us for your meetings.
Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with every member of the team.
We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Regards



Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

There's been a boom in hotel construction in Lagos since the old days when there was a just OK Sheraton near the airport. But the room rates haven't changed much. This hotel has shown a marked improvement in understanding guests' problems, but not great at solving them. This time, telephones in the room were not working properly. Major problem on a jam-packed business visit. After frequent complaints, a technician was sent and re-programmed the phones..but to no avail. We could not connect with the switchboard and had to go to the front desk to communicate with the world outside.

In Lagos, we have tried to develop our own car service, working with 2 or 3 individual drivers who still have to work through the transportation desk in the hotel, which only accepts cash. The hotel should take responsibility for this operation.

Next time we'll try the new Intercontinental. Looks nice, but we're not betting on major improvements. Not in Lagos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear TR3

Thanks you for feedback and it has been shared with the team.
Apologies for the inconveniences encountered. Be rest assured that the issues have been resolved.
For the 3rd party car rental service,we do conduct regular checks on them to ensure exceptional services are delivered to our guests.
Also, we look forward to having you stay with us soon and wowing you beyond your expectation.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 130 in Lagos
365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 130 in Lagos
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#21 of 130 in Lagos
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
#12 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing