We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices still outrageous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Prices still outrageous”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

There's been a boom in hotel construction in Lagos since the old days when there was a just OK Sheraton near the airport. But the room rates haven't changed much. This hotel has shown a marked improvement in understanding guests' problems, but not great at solving them. This time, telephones in the room were not working properly. Major problem on a jam-packed business visit. After frequent complaints, a technician was sent and re-programmed the phones..but to no avail. We could not connect with the switchboard and had to go to the front desk to communicate with the world outside.

In Lagos, we have tried to develop our own car service, working with 2 or 3 individual drivers who still have to work through the transportation desk in the hotel, which only accepts cash. The hotel should take responsibility for this operation.

Next time we'll try the new Intercontinental. Looks nice, but we're not betting on major improvements. Not in Lagos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear TR3

Thanks you for feedback and it has been shared with the team.
Apologies for the inconveniences encountered. Be rest assured that the issues have been resolved.
For the 3rd party car rental service,we do conduct regular checks on them to ensure exceptional services are delivered to our guests.
Also, we look forward to having you stay with us soon and wowing you beyond your expectation.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    206
    69
    36
    12
See reviews for
28
27
28
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 days sequestered here without feeling trapped so that's saying something.

Check in was seamless. The room is sizable considering that the hotel is located in town it was dare I say - massive. I would have uploaded pictures but I'm using a phone to post this review.

Staff were friendly and efficient. food was okay. The buffet had a decent selection.

All in all, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Tinuks

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I'm reducing my earlier four stars to three.

I'm sick and tired of staying at the Four Points, because they still get the same things wrong.

The staff are nice, but considering the eye-watering prices, basic standards should be better.

There is never any recognition that I am a Starwoods Gold member, either in terms of greeting, room or anything else. Internet access is patchy. There's always something wrong with the food - chips are invariably served cold, it's impossible to get the waiter's attention, one menu is brought for three people, etc.

Whenever the room is cleaned, something changes - the awful ragged towels aren't replaced, or a glass is taken, or water not replaced. The rooms are getting tatty.

Breakfast is the slowest experience imaginable. It's a business hotel, not a luxury destination. I don't have time to lounge around - I have fifteen minutes to get in and out and don't expect to have to pay a fortune to sit around waiting for a cup of tea, waiting for the omelette to be cooked, waiting for the bill and so on.

The AC always seems to blow cold, but humid air throughout the building, with the reception area almost invariably sweaty. Room AC blows out of one small vent and is noisy.

The reception area is ruined by a large TV behind the desk showing pointless advertisements.

We had booked a meeting room and it took them till midday the first day to put the correct company name on the display in reception, despite repeated reminders.

The cars available from the car hire people are often dirty inside and the drivers have to be told to drive safely. One car I took had fresh snot all down the seatbelt. The car hire is not done by a Sheraton branded company, but the hotel should still take responsibility for quality.

On the plus side, it's well located, feels very safe and has a good indoor and outdoor bar, room service and main restaurant. I'm just bored of paying through the nose for the same mediocre experience. It's just not up to Sheraton standards.

Room Tip: Overlook a field with smashed up cars in it, or choose a view of the traffic filled main road - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redstar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
HI Redstar 2000,

Thank you for the patronage and taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies regarding the experience you had during your last stay with us.

We would appreciate it if you contact us at info.lag@fourpoints.com and share you experience in details.

We understand your concerns and they have been fully discussed with the teams involved .
Be rest assured that all necessary actions have been taken to address the issues you highlighted in order to ensure your future stays with us are much more comfortable.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I spent 4 nights there with work. Many good points: friendly and honest staff, clean large room, comfy king bed, clean bathroom, monitored common areas, great gym/sauna/steam rooms, good food, very good security, wifi ok in the room. On the minus side: at abt. 2 pm on a Monday the check-in was crowded (on both sides of the reception desk!) hence slow, the documents were passing through several hands and the SPG counter was not manned. The reception supervisor was very attentive though, advised me to wait some 15 min on a lobby couch until my room was ready and, upon request, offered a bottle of water. There was some 'welcome' juice on a table near reception desk, but no staff bothered to offered that. The room on the 3rd floor had a balcony overlooking a seemingly car wrecking yard so I didn't bother to return to balcony again. Big minus: from check-in to check-out nobody noticed my SPG membership/status nor did anything about it. I could only assume the management as well as staff had duly completed all mandatory training courses but one; the last course on SPG brand awareness was probably either optional or due to take place later this year. To conclude: good choice and worthwhile to stay there, however - if you are an SPG Gold or Platinum don't expect the pampering that is the norm in other SPG hotels! Maybe next time ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurentiu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Laurentiu I,
We would like to thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel Lagos and sharing your feedback with us.
Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the negative experiences and note that we always appreciate and hold our SPG members in high esteem. Be rest assured as your concerns has been shared with management and is been addressed.
We would appreciate if you could kindly contact us on info.lag@fourpoints.com to share your total experience in details.
It would be great to welcome you back and make your stay an uncomplicated, memorable one.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lagos is a difficult city to appreciate. It is congested, polluted. Crime ridden. The list goes on. But there are some positives, and this hotel is one. First off, the staff is very friendly. The hotel is clean. The rooms are spacious. The food is good at the restaurants.and they do take security seriously. The Internet wi-if can be hit or miss, but they do try to fix it if its not working. The power goes out repeatedly, but they have back up generators that come on with seconds. The water is sometimes brown and sometimes cold, but that too is usually a very short term concern. Most,of the problems that you might encounter here are based more so on the lack of infrastructure within the country vs. a problem with the property itself.

Room Tip: Floors 6-8 are for SPG preferred members and come with a robe and slippers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrmcafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jrmcafee,

Thanks for feedback and concerns; it’s much appreciated by the management.
Our guest’s comfort is very vital to us; I hope to have you stay with us soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with work. A vast improvement on the mainland hotels which are all a little tired. Functional and clean with rooms well insulated from the Lagos noise. Location great and staff attentive (Lagos is getting much better at service). They've managed to install some of the slowest lifts made making shuffling from conference area to your room painful. Wifi predictably unreliable and the bar area is a little industrial but at least outside. The deck at the Radisson in comparison is a destination! Happy to come back but only on business. Island however = bridge traffic so leave plenty of time to get to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimijangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear JimiJangles,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.
It would be shared with the management team.
We look forward to having you stay with us again. Rest assured that your successive stays would be uncomplicated.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a team from our donors and employers from the US as well as in Nigeria for a few days on a business trip. From reservation to check in things went smoothly....too smooth I was a bit uneasy! The rooms are quiet, the view beautiful and the area itself is safe and secure allowing one to take a walk upto the lagoon or other body of water nearby. Internet works perfectly another business
I fell in love with the snacks they serve, fresh, tasty and succulent pies and freshly made fruit smoothies to accompany such offerings. Though the meals are on the pricey side, the taste and quality compensates for it.

The beds are really good and provide for deep sleep!

I recommend this hotel for any business trip to Lagos Nigeria and also for the discerning traveller who wants to luxuriate in a part of Lagos that is quiet

Room Tip: Look for the top floor rooms as the view is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auduliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Auduliman

Thanks for great recommendations and making us your choice hotel during the business trip with team.
We are glad you enjoyed every bit of your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 131 in Lagos
369 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 131 in Lagos
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 131 in Lagos
675 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#22 of 131 in Lagos
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#12 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing