We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous Staff, Good food , Centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Courteous Staff, Good food , Centrally located”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was my second business trip to Lagos and I had previously stayed at the Radisson Blu. I enjoyed the week i spent at the Sheraton and found the hotel to be clean, modern and safe ( they have security on every floor in the evenings) The views are not that great as you will either find yourself facing the main road or a highway. I found that the power cuts were more frequent this time round ( apparently this is worse when it rains) The food was above average with a variety of dishes available each night. The entertainment at the bar on the second floor could be a little annoying sometimes and the service was a bit slow. However the Giant grilled shrimp and chicken wings were a hit with our party. I had to hire a driver for the week that i was there and i found the taxi/car hire firm company that operate out of the hotel to be efficient however the drivers were sometimes too forward with their requests for tips and quite vocal at having to drive longer distances. The spa was great and i had an awesome pedicure at the salon on the 1st floor. My main gripe is that there was no ATM onsite and so getting cash was a bit of a nightmare. Overall and very pleasant stay- definite value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatari1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    206
    69
    36
    12
See reviews for
28
27
28
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Company business brought me to this place. First time ever. Friendly people at the hotel. There're local & American food at the buffet breakfast & lots of bakery at the cafe. Nice bang at night time tat outdoor atmosphere. Decent food. Of course they're not cheap. But a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaPoonUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here for a total of three nights and enjoyed my time here. The staff are very friendly and upgraded me to a suite each night of my stay. The prices are extremely expensive but I suppose that is what you should expect when visiting Nigeria. The room service was okay. They mixed up my order but I was so hungry that I didn't complain about it. The hotel did not take AMEX so make sure you have a VISA or MASTERCARD to pay your bill with. What I liked best is that the internet connection was fast and reliable.

Room Tip: Use your SPG status to get upgraded rooms. My friends stayed at the Ecco Hotel and had problems wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Not bad the hotel, the interior of the rooms are very similar to southern sun in ikoy, some few miles away.
The gym is big and offers beside new equipment also spinning classes, which are also good.
The sportsbar should be non smoking, but it is a much nicer place than other sport bars in Lagos. On the terrace bar you can sit and chill out at night...
Breakfast can be better for its price of about 30-40€, because after some days you get bored by the offered choices.
There should be more fruits or cereals and maybe dark bread.
If you get an upgraded room it is huge, if not then a bit too small and the carpet stinks a bit from chemicals.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: In the 3rd or 4th floor opposite of the elevators. Forgot the exact number
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

stayed here on a few occassions, room was good, clean and comfortable, restaurant good especially their buffet lunches, and dinners. ample amounts of freshly cooked food piping hot, friendly staff, good location, vewry busy lounge bars with ex patriots.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel was good with large clean rooms. However it was expensive. Breakfast was not included and was an additional $30. The views from the rooms are not pleasant. The bar and the lounge were functional. The breakfast was good with reasonable service

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the front. Have a better view though not very much to chose
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mittal1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

By international standards, Lagos hotels are very expensive for what you get. This hotel is well appointed with a number of places to eat and drink which is good as there is nothing that I could see within striking range of the hotel. There was a buffet and bar food so not a great selection. My room was clean and adequate and for a business traveller, the free wifi was a big plus, there is, however, no business centre although the front desk will print out small docs if you ask nicely! Security was good with guards at the gate, foyer and on the floors. The Reception desk was VERY helpful and friendly. No report is complete without mention of the Spa which was top class and priced reasonably. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that doesnt overlook the main road or the empty lots and shanties next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 131 in Lagos
369 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 131 in Lagos
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 131 in Lagos
676 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#22 of 131 in Lagos
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#13 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing