We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good place to stay in Lagos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“very good place to stay in Lagos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here just last week on business, I have arrived from Abuja, arranged for the hotel to pick me up (Naira 8,500) and made it safely to the hotel. On arrival, I was most impressed by the reception and the building....it was actually quiet nice.

Then the troubles started....only 1 of my 5 credit cards worked, the machines would not accept 4 cards issued by 4 different banks. The credit limit was not an issue. Then I found out the hotel does not have an ATM machine inside, I had to get money from the reception paying a 5% comission. Then I got the key to my room. Please keep in mind, the security guards advised me it was not safe to go outside the hotel to withdraw money from the ATMs. There is a large shopping mall near by.

The room was fantastic, just what I am used to, it was big, clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and nice. It was a pleasure to stay in the room and watch "normal" tv channels.

The hotel has a few bars, I went to Adrenalin and it was a very very quiet bar, the tennis was on so it was nice to sit there and watch the match. The Office bar on 2nd floor was quiet, I did not go inside...the bar was empty.

I ate at the lobby cafe during all days of my stay, the food was nice, coffee was good and service was quick. I wanted to do a buffet dinner but thought the price was simply too expensive.

The car hire option is also quiet expensive but it is the best and safest option for a traveller. Trip back to the airport cost me 7,000 Naira.

Room Tip: I used the 50% discount option by being a SPG member and the rate was actually great value for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_au97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    203
    66
    31
    11
See reviews for
27
27
28
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

amazing service,first class view of the lagune,unbelivable rates and adorable cuisine,totaly unbelivable customer service,friendly atmosphere,clean and serene surroundings,fresh water side breeze,in a pristine environment,i almost thought i was in australia or cap town,i must heve passed on and gone back to my ase,since the hotel is a consecion similar to the one in Hull/ottawa,canada my home base.

Room Tip: try the nigerian cuisine,a dish called nnasala soup smoked fish,chicken and mashed yam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, Plaines Wilhems, Mauritius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Lovely hotel with all you need in there:
Gym Spa Hairsalon Restaurant Bar/terrace...
Favorite place is the bar on the second floor the staff is usually quite nice especially Christiana who has been working there for at least a year. Shes lovely polite and pro, always making our visits more pleasant.
The rrstaurant has a wide range of food the buffet is good and fresh. Spa is great too.
My only bad experience there was at the hairsalon, it was mu first and last time. The "hairdresser" did not do what i asked at all and when i called up the manager to sort it out by at least giving me a discount she was very rude and condescendant.
Having said that, the hairsalon at the four points is not owned by the hotel...not up to standards.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiniMens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have stayed at Four Points for one week during a business trip. The rooms were spacious, clean and well furnished. Service was great and the staff is very friendly. The room service menu had very little varieties so was not very convenient. The restaurant is good , each day they had a different cuisine (seafood, latino and italian) as well as the local nigerian food.
I tried going to the hairdresser even there and it was very good but overpriced.

The swimming pool is not good as it is indoor and not spacious. The only thing that I didnt like in the hotel is that there was no many things to be done in term of activites but anyway this is normal in Lagos. The hotel doesn't have a good view either on the lagoon or the ocean, it can see the lagoon from a very small angle.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayouya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Four Points by Sheraton just like the other prominent Hotels, Abuja Sheraton, Eko Hotel & Suites, FPH, and so on is a place with an excellent ambience. You need to be there to see for yourself. It's an hotel that has hosted degrees of personalties. Good for presidents, ambassadors, business guru and the likes infact just hosted the former Nigeria president, Olusegun Obasanjo yesterday. See things for yourselves, be there...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K2012Abuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed while on business for a couple of nights, I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Lagos now and this is quite reasonable in the room rates whilst still offering international standards. The restaurant and particularly the buffet were very passable. Couple of little bars outside and in depending on your preference both were fine. Only criticisms I would have was the usual staff being quite slow and uninterested to the point of being rude but I have come to expect this in Nigeria in general which is the only thing that reminds me where I am, but this is not the western world so you have to just accept it. Also the spa facilities whilst very good we're very overpriced in my opinion even by Nigerian standards. All in all definitely worth staying here as a cheaper alternative without compromising too much on quality.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Lovely hotel with excellent service. I live in Lagos but was there on a retreat for 3 nights. The food was good. Facilities were functional. But what stood out for me was the service. Every complaint I had (there were a couple)was taken care of with dispatch. The staff were courteous and always ready to help. A few days after checking out, I realised that I'd lost my wallet and didn't know where exactly, I'd lost it. Having searched everywhere, I stopped by the hotel about 2 weeks later and housekeeping produced my wallet with everything intact! Infact, they had a register which stated the day it was found and I signed, stating the wallet has been returned.

Downsides: Room service always took forever and the menu is quite limited. It's also quite expensive

If you are looking for a place with quality service, good food & facilities and you are not pinching pennies, I'll recommend the Four Point hotel without hesitation.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Deyuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omolola, Social Media Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Hi Deyuze
, Thanks for the good recommendation. It’s our pleasure to know that you are happy with the available facilities and services . We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards, Omolola Odunlami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 130 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 130 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eko Hotels & Suites
Eko Hotels & Suites
#15 of 130 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#21 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing