We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I've stayed in Lagos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed November 12, 2011

It is a nice hotel of a good standard. I was traveling with my wife and 6 year old son and they both enjoyed it as well. The staff were very friendly and were not over imposing as we have experienced in other hotels.
We only meal we had at the hotel was breakfast which was quite fine.
We stayed in an executive room. I don't know what the other rooms look like. The executive rooms were on the upper floors so that could potentially have been the only difference.
Although the hotel is quite new, you can already see the signs of wear and tear creeping in. Hopefully they will make more of an effort to maintain the standard than some of the other chain hotels that have come and gone.
I will certainly return to this hotel in future if I don't see the reviews on trip advisor taking a dip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie_Thekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 428 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

The hotel was upscale, the food was good, the room great and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and when requested respectful of privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slbmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The staff are the strongest asset of the hotel. They are friendly and professional. Very patient with e-mail enquiries leading up to my stay. After I arrived things didn't always go smoothly, but requests were met with a can do attitude.

Dining is expensive but the local food served at the buffet restaurant is excellent. French bistro theme is rather incongruous though.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livetowander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

usually i stay at the fph and i was happy however when i was checking the spg site and found that lagos now has a starwood hotel! the hotel lobby cafe was perfect for meetings and the preffered room was stumptous. i visited the spa and had a st barths fruity body polish ..am so impressed am now a member of the spa and gym (yay!) its about the same price as fph when u use ur card so maybe its the points i got thats making me excited :))

Room Tip: pick a preffered room the balconys facing the road and sea have quite a view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babyrock246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I only stayed there for 2 nights since my trip was short,but I loved the room decor and the good internet speeds, to bad it's not wireless in the rooms which makes it a bore if you want to work from the bed. The room A/C is ridiculously cold and I spent a good amount of time looking for a button to warm up the room (the bed was to cold). Breakfast is buffet but I'd think for the per night price they'd make it inclusive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwes_KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Finding decent accomodation in Lagos used to be very difficult and always very expensive but I recently stayed at the Sharaton Four Points in Lagos. The hotel is new and well built and has decent sized rooms that have all the expected features. The hotel is secure and conveniently located on Victoria Island so if your business is there its much easier to travel to than having to cross the bridge from Ikoyi. Service is good although sometimes a bit slow. The food in the restaurant is very good and their conference facilities are well equipped. Their rates are very reasonable for Nigeria and I would reccomend this hotel for anyone travelling to Lagos who wants a high standard of quality.

Room Tip: Join the Starwood Preferred guest programme which generally gets you a preferred room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

First, unless you are a SGP member avoid the other Sheraton, the standard rooms are horrible, SGP ones are not bad. The whole team went to this one for the weekend, everything was excellent. Rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The biggest surprise/plus was the food. Check out the 2nd floor BBQ at night, food is very good and surprisingly good value, for Lagos premium hotels at least. All in all, we ll certainly be back, all of us.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritOverseas-Now-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#10 of 134 in Lagos
379 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.4 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 134 in Lagos
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 134 in Lagos
699 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#24 of 134 in Lagos
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
#13 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $165 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing